Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in central London

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great hotel experience. I highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Like!
Staffs are excellent, very polite and helpful. Hotel location is excellent! Highly recommended Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lovely, comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Our premium standard room was spacious, clean, and well-furnished. Staff was very helpful and gracious. Hotel is in convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in great location. Friendly staff. Only downside is having £50 deducted from my debit card for 'expenses' during my stay. This has not been returned to my account yet. I dont pay extortionate hotel prices for food and drink. Hotel very close to St Christopher Place which is full of eateries. Also Oxford St very close by for cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by william

Between economy and luxury

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I lived in London in the 80's and Marleybone is in a sense my old neighborhood. This hotel is elegant without being stuffy or pretentious and is wonderfully located. It is only two short blocks to selfrudges and Oxford street. Marleybone Lane just behind the hotel has trendy shops and restaurants. The High Strret in front of the hotel (Marleybone High Street) has everything, coffee and pastry shops, restaurants, churchs, drug stores etc etc The rooms have real working A/C for those of us who are addicted. This hotel is a sweet spot between economy and luxury.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Meh....

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Other reviews are not wrong, rooms are titchy. We booked a superior plus which are meant to be bigger but not sure how it could be much smaller. However bed very comfy and nespresso machine appreciated. There were no robes on arrival so had to ask for these and although clean the leather bed head had seen better days with some patches of wear. Lift painfully slow and staircase alternative more in keeping with a hostel of some kind than a 4 star hotel. Area lovely and quiet but with lots of nice eateries and shops nearby. Staff nice enough.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Needs a little updating.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Generally a nice comfortable hotel but looking a bit worn around the edges. Seriously need to replace the towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon

Good location, shame about the room

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great location if you want Marylebone, Oxford Street.
Cons: Room design.
Location: Marylebone and Oxford Street. Head to Trishna for a curry. But remember to book first.
I was assigned room 409, a disability-eqipped room. And Whilst I have absolutely no problem staying in a disability-equipped room, I expect the room to be of a certain quality. The bathroom has a tiny sink and no vanity unit whatsoever for placing sundries and other items. The use of a window ledge for placing toiletries is laughable. And a small one at that. The bed is a double bed in the corner, up against a wall If I was staying with a disabled partner what are you supposed to do? Help them in bed then climb over them to get in? Spectacularly inconvenient and smacks of making a room out of a space not really good enough for what is needed. I know both of these issues are presumably to do with providing enough space for a wheelchair. But just because of that need the hotel has decided to compromise on room quality and comfort, and that is unsatisfactory for multiple reasons. The room description on Expedia (You have to love that the basic room is named "Superior". Superior is a comparative, so superior to what?) states the room has a shower/tub combo. Also bathrobe, slippers and a free newspaper. Bathrobe and slippers were not in the room and I wasn't asked my preference for a paper. Four-star hotel maybe, but not a four-star room, nor a four-star experience and I doubt that my frequent overnights in London will be spent at the Mandeville again. If it had been an extended stay, I would have either demanded a more appropriate room, or I would have been checking out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was awful so not comfortable mattress. Very small rooms and pretty old Except that the location is great and the hotel is nice and the service was very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, aus

Great central location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location great service. Room a bit on the small side but typical of hotels in London/ Europe