Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
A great hotel, location is perfect for access to all London attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, top-of-the-line hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Fabulous all-around hotel. Great accommodations and great staff. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff excellent
Location: Close to Marble Arch and on the central tube line.
The staff were very helpful and friendly making our stay a pleasure, along with the great facilities and location I would definitely stay here again when in London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

My Opimion

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The Staff was excellent.
Cons: New beds. The bed we had was pretty bad.
Location: Good location with food and shopping nearby.
The Staff was superb, and The hotel is beautiful. The bed is old and sank in the middle. Other then the old bed, I would rate this place a. 10. Again, the staff was excellent and happy to see us. Thank you staff. !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, Uk

Amazing hotel, wonderful helpful & friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We arrived earlier than our check in and was greeted with a glass of prosecco while we waited, we had to go do a little shopping anyway and when we got back we were presented with another glass of prosecco while they took our bags to the room. Our room was exactly as we had seen in the photos, spotlessly clean, well laid out and very comfortable. The staff were very attentive at every opportunity without being "in your face". We had a night out at Corrigans restaurant and only wish the staff had been a pleasing there as at the Montcalm hotel!!! Can't wait to stay at the Montcalm again.
5 out of 5
by Mona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leanne

Great place

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, in good location, a must to dine in there resturant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Small double bed when booked and paid for a king

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Booked a higher priced room (executive ?) for a king bed but the room was the tiniest I've seen at that price and then bed was a small double! Room was so small and difficult to navigate around for two. The full length mirror won't open fully. Very congested offered no refunds for the smaller bed size than what paid for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Favourite Hotel in London

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel in excellent location with helpful friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, good concierge service and nice bar. However, very tiny room, much smaller than what was advertised online. We had 6 pieces of luggage and we felt the lack of space. The housekeeping is very poor for the rate and a 5 start hotel, I could not breath properly as it was dusty (on the tables, below the TV, under the bed). The rating is very expensive for the size and quality. Many features are missing to be a 5 star such as no bath robe provided in the room, no bidet.