Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to relatives

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It's a little narrow between the bed and tv. Plus, the toilet is terribly low. Next time I would request a handicapped room because I have bad knees.
Location: Too cold to ck it out, plus with holidays and visiting, there was no extra time.
I'd stay there again. No doubt about it! Our relatives live there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The ohio caverns cave was less than 20 minutes away. The tour wasn't corny jokes and the guide gave us plenty of time to look around and take pictures
The hotel was very nice for the price. We stayed for a wedding in columbus and the drive was nice. Just far enough away to be out of the hectic city. The ohio caverns were less than 20 minutes away and well worth the trip! Good food options within 5 minutes from the hotel. The pool and hot tub was nice and clean I was impressed with the breakfast they had two waffle makers, eggs, sausages, bagels, ceareal and yogurt which even had a yummy mix in station
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to thank you for the complimentary remarks towards our hotel and our breakfast Bar. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward in seeing you again in the future. Sincerely; Sharon M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: price and cleanliness
I am a former resident of the area and have stayed at this hotel when visiting, It is convenient to all areas of interest. It is an older hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. If you are looking for luxury this is not he place for you, but if you need a clean welcoming place to put your head this would be a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Sharon Mullins General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Not great. Odd smell, not real clean but got what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky room

Posted Mar 7, 2016
My original room reaked of smoke... They did change my room but you could tell they were disgusted by The fact they they had to do it... The tile in the bathroom was loose snd the grout was all coming up And crumbling ... So if they scrub the floor it would come up so that makes me think they couldnt scrub The floor... Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit with family

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Outstanding customer service and room amenities and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: most comfortable hotel king bed in awhile
We've stayed here before. It seemed even better maintained than before. Staff always very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty comforter

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast bar
Comforter had dirt and blood at the head of the comforter. There were pubic hairs under mattress. Breakfast bar was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Just fine for a few nights. Continental breakfast is only so so
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel for a 3 night stay in Marysville.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Great price per night, convenient to book last minute.
Cons: Breakfast food, bigger fitness area.
Location: Not much around Marysville that I know of; some good places to eat nearby the hotel though.
Booked this hotel at the last minute, was able to get a room. Room had a pretty comfortable setup: couch, king bed, desk, flat screen TV with directTV, bathroom. For the purposes of a quick stay in Marysville and for an adequate room at a good price, the Comfort Inn is a solid choice. The breakfast food wasn't that great, I went to the Waffle House across the street each morning I stayed there. They do have a very small fitness center with just a treadmill and a bike, and there is a pool downstairs. Overall, not terrible. The room was clean and the bed was made every day. The staff was welcoming.