Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to relatives

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It's a little narrow between the bed and tv. Plus, the toilet is terribly low. Next time I would request a handicapped room because I have bad knees.
Location: Too cold to ck it out, plus with holidays and visiting, there was no extra time.
I'd stay there again. No doubt about it! Our relatives live there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The ohio caverns cave was less than 20 minutes away. The tour wasn't corny jokes and the guide gave us plenty of time to look around and take pictures
The hotel was very nice for the price. We stayed for a wedding in columbus and the drive was nice. Just far enough away to be out of the hectic city. The ohio caverns were less than 20 minutes away and well worth the trip! Good food options within 5 minutes from the hotel. The pool and hot tub was nice and clean I was impressed with the breakfast they had two waffle makers, eggs, sausages, bagels, ceareal and yogurt which even had a yummy mix in station
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to thank you for the complimentary remarks towards our hotel and our breakfast Bar. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward in seeing you again in the future. Sincerely; Sharon M.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Make sure everything works lost some food and ask for a full service didn't get that just to let you know
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Sincerely; Sharon M. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: price and cleanliness
I am a former resident of the area and have stayed at this hotel when visiting, It is convenient to all areas of interest. It is an older hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. If you are looking for luxury this is not he place for you, but if you need a clean welcoming place to put your head this would be a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Sharon Mullins General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK, breakfast was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like the choices we offer on our free continental breakfast. We are required by Choice Hotels to have several items that are already on our breakfast bar so a lot of the items are not changeable but we always welcome suggestions from our guest. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely; Sharon M General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Dublin, California

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by Carlee from North Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The guy at the front desk let his nephew run around the pool and hot tub alone and he wasn't even 10yrs old so he was treating the hot tub as a kiddie pool and would drag all his friends into also.......the first room we was placed in smelled like smoke and the second had a nasty smell too....the room wasn't very clean and the door had a big gap in it so not a lot of privacy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Sincerely; Sharon M. GM