Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: price and cleanliness
I am a former resident of the area and have stayed at this hotel when visiting, It is convenient to all areas of interest. It is an older hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. If you are looking for luxury this is not he place for you, but if you need a clean welcoming place to put your head this would be a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Sharon Mullins General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Not great. Odd smell, not real clean but got what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky room

Posted Mar 7, 2016
My original room reaked of smoke... They did change my room but you could tell they were disgusted by The fact they they had to do it... The tile in the bathroom was loose snd the grout was all coming up And crumbling ... So if they scrub the floor it would come up so that makes me think they couldnt scrub The floor... Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit with family

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Outstanding customer service and room amenities and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: most comfortable hotel king bed in awhile
We've stayed here before. It seemed even better maintained than before. Staff always very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty comforter

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast bar
Comforter had dirt and blood at the head of the comforter. There were pubic hairs under mattress. Breakfast bar was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Just fine for a few nights. Continental breakfast is only so so
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel for a 3 night stay in Marysville.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Great price per night, convenient to book last minute.
Cons: Breakfast food, bigger fitness area.
Location: Not much around Marysville that I know of; some good places to eat nearby the hotel though.
Booked this hotel at the last minute, was able to get a room. Room had a pretty comfortable setup: couch, king bed, desk, flat screen TV with directTV, bathroom. For the purposes of a quick stay in Marysville and for an adequate room at a good price, the Comfort Inn is a solid choice. The breakfast food wasn't that great, I went to the Waffle House across the street each morning I stayed there. They do have a very small fitness center with just a treadmill and a bike, and there is a pool downstairs. Overall, not terrible. The room was clean and the bed was made every day. The staff was welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nonsmoking rooms are located adjacent to smoking rooms. So much for avoiding second-hand smoke! My children even complained about the accommodations. The hotel could use a little updating as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Reasonable price, location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice room, good location,breakfast was included: hot waffles, bacon, yogurt, pastries etc. clean comfy rooms, nice fluffy pillows.