Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean But Dated

Posted Dec 3, 2016
If you're looking for a clean cheap place to stay then this will work for you. The hotel is really in need of repairs and maintenance but the hotel staff is nice and it is clean. You won't find any bells and whistles but with some of the reviews for other hotels in the area reporting complaints of bed bugs, this will be one of your better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, oh

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Was close to everything we stayed for wedding
Room was nice and can't beat the free breakfast would definitely stay with them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice Hotel, close to restaurants and highway

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were extremely nice and helpful.
Overnight stay to look at apartments in the Marysville - Dublin area. Room was clean and comfortable. Price was a good value. Location was close to restaurants and the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the town

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I did not have to drive away from town to find the hotel. It was in town, close to everything. Good location. Pleasant stay and staff. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

35min to Downtown Columbus

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Room rate, cleanliness and only 35 minutes from downtown Columbus.
Cons: Breakfast from 6-10am requires food be replenished more often. Should not run out of food at 8:30am.
Location: Recommend Benny's Pizza! FYI Waffle House, Culvers and Roosters on same street to hotel. Bob Evans down the street for breakfast.
My son and I were in town for the Arnold Classic at the Columbus Convention Center. Hampton Inn in Marysville OH is only 35 minute drive to downtown. Hotel was clean and being set back from the highway was nice and quiet. Breakfast selection should be replenished more often when there is a lobby full of guests at 8:30am on a Sunday. Buffet trays empty, no omelets, sausage or fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Running toilet, dripping refrigerator and bad tv remote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Friendly people Clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Did not get housekeeping service on one of two days. Refrigerator would not get cold.
Location: Marysville is a small town. This is the best hotel in town. It is close to many fast food places, freeway and a couple of sit down restaurants.
Nice stay at a clean hotel. Breakfast was OK but not great. Room was clean. Front desk staff all friendly and very helpful. Only complaint was that I did not get my room freshened/cleaned on the first night of my two night stay. I did have the do not disturb sign out until about noon but then left the room while the maids were only two doors down. I incorrectly assumed that they would return to my room before they went home. They did not. So I had to make do with the towels and cups that were left over from day one. As with all hotels, in room coffee is horrible. Refrigerator and microwave were great to have but frig would not get cold no matter what I did. It barely kept things tepid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A Great Nights Relaxation!!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Great spacious room, comfortable bed and close to dining for football games/tailgating. Check in was fast and easy, same as checking out. Hotel charged more for my room then original priced but did receive refund back :) Pool was roomy and hot tub was Hot! Will return again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-the best on Marysville.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and may return to visit family here. Everything was very nice. My only complaint is the lack of sound-proofing. I could hear everything going on in the halls, even the cleaning crew. Even when I had "privacy " sign on my door when they knocked on the door next to my room I thought they were knocking on my door. Could not get rest outside of night time and from 3 time zones away was difficult to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very conveniently located to freeways shopping and food