Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron

Great Hotel....

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My husband and I stayed here for 1 night while we went skiing at Mad River about 20 minutes away. Hotel staff was extremely delightful and helpful in providing us with a room suitable for our needs. Room was extremely clean, bed was very comfortable and temperature was good. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Bethany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I will let the staff know to keep up the good work. We will see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected find

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and in good location
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants, grocery stores, shopping all within a half mile.
I was expecting the usual good Holiday Inn experience. This location goes a little above and beyond with the friendly people at the desk and the breakfast area. Room was clean, breakfast area nicely appointed and clean, everything above par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Bethany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make you feel welcome and at home. We will see you next time!
4 out of 5
by Tina from Marysville

Nice stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by David Brush, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon! Bethany Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Big and clean! Convenient to get to and to the wedding venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by David Brush, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon! Bethany Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Seemed like a nice place. Breakfast had a decent variety. Pool was small and so was the parking lot. The room was very clean and nice and didn't have a dingy smell.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maryann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very clean hotel with good breakfast service on the weekend.
5 out of 5
by April

Great hotel with friendly service

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, the beds were super comfy and the pool was really warm. The continental breakfast had a lot of choices and tasted great. Close to shopping and food which was nice also. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area!