Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
horrible maintanance and worst room service no wifi rooms are dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Safe and clean, helpful and kind staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: I didn't stay in this hotel. My brother and his wife did, but they appreciated everything about it.
Cons: The phone was not always answered in a timely manner, but Jody, the manager, was very helpful and understanding.
Comfortable, clean, and friendly. My brother and his wife were very appreciative of the staff and the room. Tell Jody she's great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
No front desk staff when I arrived. Room not very appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it will do if you don't mind sketchy.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: I like that staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Cons: The floors need a deep cleaning as well as the walls. You should provide smokers with a clearly marked area(s) for smoking with seating.
Location: motel is next to highway.... easy access on and off. Wal Mart location made for convenient shopping.
Staff was very nice and helpful. Humidity in lobby from pool was stifling. The room shouldn't be hotter inside than out side. Other guests were bar-b-qing at rear entrance of motel. There should either be designated place for this or signs stating that activity is not permitted. Sitting chair in room had an obvious broken leg. Bathroom condition was very poor, it smelled like urine. The tile on the floor needs to be steam cleaned. Towels felt like sand paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The motel was gross!!! The hallway smelled like urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Brand Experience Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lemoore ca

Close to my event

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was in bad shape walls were dirty, bed was broken, hall's were dirty and stinky ,people were loud there were a lot of homeless people around would not recommend until they clean this place up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Louie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It Stank of Cleaning Chemicals

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It stank of cleaning chemicals. When I walked in the room I could barely breathe. I had to open the window even though it was 95 degrees outside. This made me not want to be in the room. The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant. Maybe the smell was insect or rodent poison?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and recognizing our friendly staff. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Staff horrible ! Very unsafe !

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Never will stay there again !!!we felt like we were going to get robbed!and the staff were rude!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the safety concern you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not clean, not comfortable, door wouldn't shut, smelled like smoke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS PLACE

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not a single good thing can be said about this motel.... it was scary and disgusting, bed spread actually looked like it had blood stains, room smelled of marijuana and alcohol.