Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Samuel from Georgia

Oak Tree Marysville

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
excellent price on line. Very clean and well kept overall appearance. Meal vouchers for the dinner across the parking lot are a welcome plus. Dinner open 24/7. Could use some free weights in the gym.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Bath tub floor looked dirty,air conditioner could not cool off the room despite it only being in the 70 had to open window .The diner for the free breakfast was good and had great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Loved the Dinner and the complementary breakfast. Only stayed the evening but would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food and service at Pennys Diner

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Leaking faucett at wash basin and hot water not hot enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably wouldn't go back

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
not enough parking, didn't get coffee or shampoo or soap/towels daily until I asked for it.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Loved the breakfast.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Very low cost stay. Other than a hard bed, everything was great. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The food at the diner was just like home. Upgrade the beds and we'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladstone, Mo

Easy to find!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The quietness and the Penny Diner next door.
Cons: I didn't see brochures in the office or room detailing sights nearby to visit but I might have missed that.
Location: I know there is a lot of things to see and do around Marysville but we didn't have time to explore this time.
We had been to a family function at nearby Frankfort and arrived late in the evening. The motel was easy to find and the front desk people were very patient telling me exactly where our room was located which I really appreciated. The room location was very quiet and having the Penny Diner next door was so convenient and a real awesome place to eat the next morning. It was much better than a continental breakfast some motels offer.
5 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrill Ks

Get away for the weekend experience.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet safe location. Close to restaurant. Clean room. Nice television.
Cons: Air conditioning wasn't cool enough.
Location: Lots of places to shop and places to eat. Walmart was close by. Gas was cheaper in Home Kansas then in Sabetha Kansas or Falls City Nebraska.
Wanted to go to an event in Marysville ks. for the holiday. Got a hotel to stay for Sunday night for the labor day weekend .Nice comfortable room With all the necessities available. Liked the Pennys Diner that was close to the motel and it was open 24 hours. Room was quiet and clean. Bed was a little hard on comfort, But the rest of the stuff was nice. Air condition wasn't quite cool enough after I tried to lower the temperature for better room comfort .All in all it was a good get away.