Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable to an extent

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: it was in a location that i needed at the time
Cons: Beds
Location: didn't do anything nearby just sleep & shower
room was priced ok, clean, i liked that it came with a real breakfest, bed could have been more comfortable but overall good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so. illinois

Close to road, good food.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Will stay again. Quiet place, rockers on porch. Easy to get to the restaurant. Nice man at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Stayed here for one night to attend car races in Beatrice, Neb. Very nice location on the main highway thru town with several places to eat close by. Had free breakfast at Pennys Diner in front of the motel and it was very good. Will stay here again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice small town hotel with a close restaurant.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience, quiet and not too expensive.
Location: Good location, near downtown and all attractions.
Enjoyed the stay. We were bird hunting and there was plenty of room out back for exercising our dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Very nice for the price!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room & free breakfast. Bargain price!!
Cons: Better pillows would have been great.
Location: Business stay
Above average, clean, updated room. Received voucher for breakfast at diner next door. Very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

mediocre room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: it was clean, staff was satisfactory
Cons: beds and showers
Location: it's Marysville. If you're not with the RR or visiting family, you're not gonna be here :)
it was mediocre. shower was very low pressure. beds were hard. pillows were too big, both my wife and my neck hurt after sleeping on them. it was clean, the staff was good, but the owners need to invest a bit into amenities for a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great place to lay your head and rest.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was more like a semi suite then just a room with a bed, chair and TV. You have Microwave, ref., iron/ironing board blow dryer and comfy chair.
Cons: I suggested this to clerk at front desk when checked out. I would have a small step stool available in the rooms with Queen beds for those under 5.6"
Location: East side of Marysville on Route 36. Pony Express Station#1 museum, Alcove Springs, Rope Ferry, Wagon Wheel restaurant...tons of history.
This is the second time that we have stayed in this hotel when we have been up visiting family. The rooms are clean, big, comfy and nice. You even have a Mircowave, small ref., ironing board/Iron, blow dryer & coffee pot. Being that the entrance to room is in hallway it is also very quiet at night. I will admit though that if you get room with a Queen, if you are shorter then 5'6" you might need a step stool to get into bed as they tend to be a bit high off ground. I am 5.5" and top of mattress comes to my waist....when I sit on the bed my feet are about 10"-12" off floor. The Free Breakfast at the Diner in front of the hotel is nice you get 3 choices to choose from. But do be aware that if there is a rush (especially Sunday mornings) thought the food is good the service is a bit lacking. But other then that small issue the Hotel and everything about the hotel is A rated.......I WOULD recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Buzz

Had a 2 night stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, close to the area where i was going.
Cons: Room could be updated, there is a funky order in the room, bathroom and sink have no water pressure.
Location: Very good location, went to the Pony Express musem, and ate a great Mexican Restaurant.
Room was accomadating, but needs work, city was nice people very friendly. Like the breakfast voucher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Gower, Mo.

Family Reunion

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: It always smelled nice and clean as soon as you enter the Motel and that is a big plus
Cons: The hotel is great but Penny"s diner could use some more help, we sat almost fifteen minutes before anyone came to our table.
Location: Pony Express stables is near by along with Alcove Springs. The Legion has a great Veterans Wall just across the street.
Marysville is my home town and we look forward to coming back from time to time, and the Oak Tree Motel makes this a better trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nights stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Nice clean room. Good bed. They held our room for our late arrival.