Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We got there in the evening and left in the morning...it was literally just a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel is adequate but not outstanding.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It is within walking distance of restaurants and a Walmart although it is on a major street with no sidewalks. There was a wide berm to walk on.
Cons: Towels could have been drier and linens smell removed.
Location: We chose this hotel because it was in a town located in the eclipse totality path.
Bathroom towels appeared to be clean but not quite dry. Linens also appeared to be clean but had some kind of smell. I did not complain so the hotel did not have the opportunity to improve upon these things. Otherwise overall cleanliness was average. Workout room had a small refrigerator with free small bottles of water and additional towels. There was a diner right in front of the hotel so that you could easily walk to it and I think it is open 24 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
What I was charged on Expedia and what they was charged for the room that night differed by 30% and I was paying the higher price. I was disappointed. The checkin person was very grumpy and rude, not a very friendly person you want to meet after you been on the road for 500 miles. Plus there wasn't a discount at the restaurant that sits in front of the Motel, this motel doesn't have a content breakfast, We ate downtown. Otherwise the motel was ok but you didn't get that safe feeling being there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We liked the diner next to motel. That's why we chose this Motel. It had a cute 50's theme and the food was good. Marysville did not offer a lot of choices and this seemed to be the best of the three. It was not anything spectacular but it was comfortable enough. If I needed to stay in that area again, I would not hesitate to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager-JP, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Oak Tree Inn. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by JEFFREY

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
We are sorry we did not provide the service that we advertise. Please accept our apology and try us again when you are in our area. We will make every effort to make your stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Leland

Two farm boys from Kansas

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Your shower controls suck.Could not convert tub to shower.Other than that all was ok.lastly,the diner next door had lousy service,grits were like sand,ordered orange juice,never got it,and they were not that busy to service the customers there.
4 out of 5
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RON

Got our money's worth.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and relatively comfortable. Only problem was a guest upstairs pacing for 1 hour at 3am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Comfortable hotlel in Marysville Kansas

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Location: Not sure .Farming community
Travelled to Marysville to attend a funeral.Not much time for sightseeing .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

finding room

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
First I asked for extra decaf coffee when I checked in and she said they do not provide decaf coffee. I have stayed in hotels here and abroad and I think this is the first one that did not offer decaf. Also, she told me to park around the building in the horseshoe parking lot. OK that was fine however there was no indication from the lot which of the 3 or 4 doors I needed to enter to find my room. Might be nice to have numbers on the entrance doors that are visible from the vehicle.