Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

Dont stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was disgusting and dirty and I felt unsafe. Wanted a hotel close to the concert venue but I should have paid $40 more for a better and safer place a few miles further. There were drug addicts and homeless people everywhere and staying at the hotel going throw trash and selling drugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise ID

not nice place

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: i got to sleep and shower
Cons: everything especially there booking service
it was overbooked i had reservation but they had no rooms they only reserve the premium room i had been driving for 14 hours and this was the only place within 50 miles of where i wanted to be... i showed up and the lobby was full of people waiting for rooms i told him i had reservations but he said they have no rooms they only reserve premium rooms i said i been driving forever ill take a standard room you can keep the premium room cash i got a room there was no bedding and no toilet paper i went to get these thing and he don't have access to the house keeping section so he gave me another standard room because there completely sold out of rooms right? the next room the bed was a mess it stunk and there were clothes all over the place. i think it it was someone else's room so back to the office for the third room that they don't have it was just after midnight and someone with reservations before mine didn't show up so i got his premium room witch was newly remodeled so newly remodeled that they didn't finish yet it was all good and clean but the door had no weather stripping and was right next to the office so i could hear angry people all night long because they had reservations and no rooms
1 out of 5
by Foua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Place was dirty, bed had bugs, towels were in tatters, I do not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Caltrans yard

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Disappointing, got bug bites, paint was pealing off toilet and shower enclosure. (must have been latex paint) sidewalk, parking lot garbage cans dirty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Client Beware

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: We had a decent night's sleep.
Cons: Make sure the toilet rolls are useable. Make sure people living there keep the ground near their rooms presentable.
Location: There is nothing to do within reasonable walking distance, half a mile or more for meals. Must drive to town and staff was not knowledgeable on area.
The hotel is not location in Marysville proper and is situated in a place that is more run down and attractive to those whose luck in down. We found a car in the lot with two flats, abandoned for a couple of months. In our room, the spare toilet paper roll appeared to have been dipped in tea - or worse. The street the hotel is located on is actually a frontage road for the highway and road noise is constant. Rooms to the back are taken by those who are there for the long term as a primary residence. Otherwise the room was clean, the bed made, and we didn't need to contact the friendly staff for anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ssi hotel, room smelled! hotel owners very nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: owners were nice
will never use expedia again!!!!! expedia did not have enough information about hotel and what kind of hotel it was!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had bed bug bites from staying here for a concert. Stayed here back in 2011 and was more decent. Now its run down with druggies everywhere. Dont be cheap and stay somewhere nicer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I cancelled this reservation as soon as I arrived at the Rio Inn, because I did not feel safe at this residential motel. The best thing I can say is that the manager was polite and helpful and refunded my prepaid reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. Dirty nasty rooms. People sleeping on sidewalks outside. Didn't feel safe at all.