Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights for an event in the area

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This is an older hotel. There have been some upgrades, and some still needed, but three hotel was clean, and comfortable and accepted pets (with lots of grass to walk the dog).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I just needed a decent place to stay while I visited friends, and this was perfect for me. Clean, nice staff, a pool and breakfast ( which I didn't need or use) My ONLY negative is that the pillows suck. I didn't sleep well. But over all, exactly what I wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Berkshires

Decent hotel,close to food and shopping

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel is close to everything you need..a super Walmart,gas station,fast food and restaurants,little shops and other shops and a main on and off ramp to the highway. Only 20-25 mins to the zoo and Columbus. Room was clean and decent sized,bathroom had decent sized tub and good hot water,beds were comfortable-pillows were lumpy if you like firm. Continental breakfast was ok..all the regulars-waffle maker,cereal,bagels,oatmeal,etc. A soda vending machine and ice machine on property too. Pool open from 9-9 and was decent size for the kids. Cleaning staff were super friendly as was the maintenance man but front desk were luke warm. Cons were no washing and drying machine area. If coming through the area again I'd stay here again for the night.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Ohio

A nice place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ready when we checked in, they even had the air conditioner running for us. The rooms were clean and stocked. Breakfast was a basic continental breakfast with a waffle maker and cereal. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We swam twice and enjoyed the little outdoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area with shopping and food choices. Rooms were less than ideal as far as comfort and things. There were some repair issues and the appliances were a bit ragged looking but did work. The TV was not mounted high enough to view comfortably from the bed. The continental breakfast was very limited but was at least fresh and good. The pool was never used by anyone that we saw and seemed pretty small. Good for a cheap family weekend
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine, clean but dark. People working there were very friendly and nice. The outside needs work, the stairs to the second floor are in very bad shape and dangerous. We both almost fell a couple of times and we were going very slow (we are in our seventies.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chris

Don't stay!!!!!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had to go to the desk twice to ask for towels. I waited 5 hours to take a shower. The room came with 2 towels. Service was terrible! The door wouldn't shut- you could see light all the way around to. It was not a secure door. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy front desk guy

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk guy was creepy. When checking in he kept asking me questions and said 'maybe that's too personal'. I was nice but I honestly felt like I was being watched. The room smelt like smoke and the bed wasn't comfortable. The only nice thing was the bathroom. I come to this area to stay once a month and I will only be staying at the comfort inn from now on. Oh and I got charged twice for this room (they fixed it, but still).