Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Marysville

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Fair price, clean rooms would reserve again. Nice friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to destination

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The room was overall OK but I did not appreciate the burn holes in the blanket it belonged in the garbage and the other full bed the blanket had bleached marks on it I think replaced blankets would have made my experience more exceptable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Budget Hotel for Traveling

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Decent price for our budget and close to where we need to be. Problems with the room were quickly attended to by the hotel staff.
Cons: Take the mattresses out of the plastic. Sleeping is interrupted when you move or turn because of the plastic covering on the mattresses.
Location: Not much to do in Marysville, Ohio, but there are plenty of restaurants to satisfy most tastes.
Overall, our stay was good. The hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are currently being renovated, which causes some minor disturbances (but not at ridiculous hours). The free breakfast, while not expansive, is basic enough to save some money on eating out. Once all the renovations are completed (and double-checked) the hotel will be much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weslaco, TX

NOT READY FOR OCCUPANCY

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I booked for three nights stay. We got to the hotel at 11 pm and noticed that the bed was "noisy." When we checked the mattress it was covered with the thick factory type plastic cover of a new mattress. Both mattresses were still in factory installed plastic covers! I complained to the receptionist and she texted the one in-charge. She later called me and told me that we cannot remove the plastic because they don't want the mattresses to be infected with bed bugs. I asked for different bed and different room but she said she didn't know which rooms didn't have a plastic cover. We were not able to sleep well. The next night I came back at 11 pm same thing the mattresses were still wrapped in plastic. We left the hotel and slept somewhere else. I spoke with the one in charge and she apologized for the inconvenience. She told me that the hotel just went through a major renovation and the waterproof covers for the mattress haven't arrived. She said that it would be unfair for the next pattons if the mattreses get soiled by urine and other liquids. She said she couldn't do anything about my complain. I complained to expedia and yhey refunded me only my unused night. They refused to refund my second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly an prompt with answering questions. We def will stay again when we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,OH

Nice hotel near columbus

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Clean rooms and very fair price! Close to Columbus and convient shopping and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: microwave & fridge
Cons: needed new curtains..they were old & ripped,& a newer tv
good very peaceful & relaxing,needs a little more variety on the breckfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Fl

Nice low cost hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Variaty of food available for breakfast.
Location: Easy in and out.
Rooms clean and quiet. I would book again. Best value available in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napoleon, OH

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We stayed here and found the front desk staff to be extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good looking as the pictures

Posted May 20, 2015
Requested a cot ahead of time through email only on arrival told wont fit in room. Once in room I saw it would fit went back to same staff at front desk and told oh its a fire hazard now. Disappointed.