Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced for what it is

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Everything went okay, except bathroom was leaking and stains on sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by HGettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We appreciate all feedback. It helps us correct issues for future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price. Clean, friendly staff and pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hope gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Only problem.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area!
The breakfast area is small! With 8/9 people in the roomClean and quite, it was pretty crowded!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Hgettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our breakfast area is a bit small. I apologize if it caused any inconvenience. Safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Small town atmosphere, plenty of restaurants.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Lots of fishermen there but all gone when we got up but we never heard them! Very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hope gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We have a near by lake that has several fishing tournaments throughout the season. They are a quiet bunch and it's fun to see their "decked out" boats and hear all the fishing stories. We are glad you had a relaxing stay and we hope to see you again. Safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for the 4 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, MO

Nice staff good stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Upon checking in the staff person was so nice and polite, the room was clean and up to date. A good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hope gettler, Hotel Management
We so pleased you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again, Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by Audrey

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for the 4 stars!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
THANK YOU FOR 5 STARS!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Easy location to get to...very simple but neat and clean...good if you are visiting your family or friends at North West Missouri State University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hope gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, TX

A good stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Fast check in, friendly staff member and the room was big and clean except leftover food in the fridge. Could not tell anyone about the food because desk was closed at checkout call the house phone and was ask to email receipt, have not received, but still a good stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hope gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I'm so sorry for the food left in fridge. I have shared your review with our housekeeping staff and discussed with them that checking every fridge is necessary. Your receipt will come through Expedia not the property. Log onto your Expedia account for your receipt. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.