Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Naresh

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Naresh, Thank you for taking time to write feedback about us. We look forward to welcoming you back again, Best Regards, Munene Ngotho, General Manager, Fairmont Mara Safari Club
5 out of 5
by Yeol from 서울

환상적인 사파리 투어..

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
전체적으로 만족할 만한 서비스를 제공하고 있으며, 스태프 모두가 친절하다. 그러나 호텔스 닷컴에서 예약할때는 없었던, 환경세 (PARK Fee)를 요구 하였다. $80/ (1day / preson) 환경세를 내는것은 불만은 없으나, 미리 고지 하지않았던 것이 조금 불쾌함.. 식사는 비용에 모두 포함되어 있으나. 음료는 별도로 구매 하여야 함. 식사의 상태는 전반적으로 괜찮으나.. 소금이 많이 쓰인다. 사파리 투어는 빼놓지 말고 꼭 다녀올것.. 다 다른곳으로 투어를 나가니.. 특별한 것이 없다면 반드시 반드시 사파리 투어를 가야함. 자신이 가지고 있는 가장 좋은 카메라를 가지고 갈것.. dsrl 150mm ~~ 300mm 추천...
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Australia

Safe & snug at Kenya's Fairmont Mara Safari Club

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff (Geoffrey, John, Munene, Miriem) were welcoming & generous with their hospitality from pick up at the airstrip, till departure. There were food choices to suit all, thanks to Chef Nicholas & Team. Delicious wine selection, especially the Mara Red, and great table service, thanks Stephen, Alex & others. Driver Ashford was very skilled in navigating the varied terrains, making me feel safe at all times. His knowledge of game & birds was welcome. Location is great, altitude of 5300 feet, just south of the Equator, with large well appointed tents high above the Mara River, and we could see hippo and crocodiles from our verandah. Plenty of bottled water in the tent, plus fruit plates, coffee machine, tea, minibar. Sammy the room attendant did a great job looking after our needs, and kept the tent immaculate. And the hot water bottles in both queen beds every evening were Devine. The lounges and dining room, plus verandahs wrapping around the main building are all decorated with the African decor that sits so well in a lodge atmosphere. The gift shop has a huge selection of things, reasonably priced. Security at the Lodge is excellent, all vehicles are scrutinised before entry (thanks Wilson), electric fences discretely in the trees, regular patrols, plus personal electronic safe. All in all, just as you would expect from a Fairmont property in the wilderness, and a wonderful way to experience Kenya. We saw lots of animals. The massing for the Migration is stunning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great value for money as about half the price of some of the fancier lodges. The rooms are lovely and the food is pretty decent, although the restaurant could do with a little more atmosphere! Some more comfortable furniture on the verandah of the tent would also be nice as the wooden chairs do not lend themselves to sitting for more than five minutes!
5 out of 5
by Anudeep from Chicago

One of the best family vacations of many...

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
We have taken many family vacations around the world. 3 days spent at Mara Safari Club were one of the best. Pros- 1. Terrific location - Located on the Mara River with Hippos and Crocodiles visible from living quarters 2. Excellent accommodations and service - very friendly and responsive staff, our driver Evans was fantastic 3. Plentiful wildlife up close - we saw the big 5 and all else several times at touching distance 4. Easy access and exit from Nairobi Things to be careful about 1. Not cheap - you pay for what you get 2. Food choices - while the quality was uniformly good, picky eaters would find the fare limited; you are in the middle of a jungle after all 3. Limited connectivity - wifi in the main hotel only, ideal if you want to unplug and disconcerting if you are used to plugging in 24/7 without paying exorbitant roaming charges
5 out of 5
by ali from Egypt

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing
4 out of 5
by Anton from Stockholm

Suverän personal och fantastisk game drive

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Kunde inte begärt så mycket mer av denna vistelse. Skulle det vara något så var det att strömmen stängdes av kl 00.00 varje natt vilket gjorde tältet kolsvart. Detta löste dock personalen efter påpekande med en stor ficklampa. Det andra är middagen som trots ambitionen var sämre än den enklare lunchen som var utmärkt. Troligen var det just ambitionen som inte riktigt kunde mätas med genomförandet. Med detta sagt var det ändå ett fantastiskt bra hotell som jag verkligen skulle rekommendera till alla som funderar på att besöka Masai Mara.
5 out of 5
by Bj. from London, UK

A Great life experience

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Wonderful time! I have no regrets about this trip. An amazing place with beautiful people
4 out of 5
by Lara from Philadelphia, PA

Safari Meets Luxury

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Easy flow with just the right attention to schedule to allow us to have a great, full experience without feeling structured. Well appointed tents.
Cons: Nothing
Location: location is close to airstrip, very close to the reserve, right along the river, lots of wildlife.
Great and easy to get to location, every need anticipated. Staff was super attentive. Resort was small enough that we were known, by name, within hours and by all. The schedule was set, everything inclusive, but didn't feel regimented. The resort takes full advantage of the natural surroundings and gives animal encounters with monkeys, hippos, crocs, birds in a safe and up close way. We lacked nothing and the prepared game drives were superb. Our safari was top-notch thanks to the efforts and the planning and the expertise of this hotel. Would not hesitate to send my closest friends and family here.
5 out of 5
by S & E

Uskomaton palvelu

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels
Loistohotellin huonetta vastaava telttamme sijaitsi aivan virtahepoja täynnä olevan Mara-joen rannalla. Huonepalvelu toimi mahtavasti; aamukahvitkin sai halutessaan sänkyyn joka aamu ilman mitään lisämaksua. Koko matkan ajan meillä oli sama huonesiivojaa, tarjoilija ja opas joiden kaikkien palvelualttius ylitti kaikki odotukset. Huoneen hinta vaikutti varattaessa kalliilta, mutta kun siihen kuului noin kuusi tuntia safaria päivässä ja erinomaiset aamupalat, lounaat ja päivälliset oli se ehdottomasti sen arvoinen. Eläimiä ehti kolmen päivän aikana katsella noin kolmen tuhannen valokuvan verran. Hotelli sijaitsee puistoalueen pohjoisreunassa, jolloin safarit suuntautuvat aina samaan suuntaan. Jotkut majoitusliikkeet saattavat sijoittua siinä suhteessa paremmin. Tutkittavaa aluetta silti riittää eikä yhtään eläintä jäänyt tämän takia näkemättä. Ennen kaikkea henkilökunnan ystävällisyyden, loistavan ruuan ja kodikkaan ilmapiirin takia ehdottomasti suositeltava paikka.