Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ramji

Super Location, A real wild life location to be..

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing..... A location for super wild life ... open in the forest Service was also great ..... Super people ......
5 out of 5
by SUCHIT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eng

Fantastic, beautiful setting

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything - peaceful, beautiful setting, scrupulously clean.
Location: Set in the African bush you can sit and watch the most spectacular birds and wildlife. Safaris and our guide were terrific.
2nd visit here and its fabulous - staff, rooms, facilities all great. Friendly and fun, the walkway to view the hippos is extra special, lots of species can be seen from there alone. Food - great choice, varied menu. We came away seriously impressed again, and intend to go back. Wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
While the room and hotel is a little old the staff make up for that, they were excellent! Especially Samson in the bar and Andrew N in the restaurant. Loved the resident hippo's and the hippo bar! Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Rakesh from Mississauga, Canada

Worth it.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The place is situated inside Masai Mara and we were able to see wild life from very early hours.
4 out of 5
by kevan from Nairobi

Good holiday

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really relaxing 2 day stay. Went on a couple of game drives and saw lion, elephant, buffalo and even a glimpse of a rhino. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was adequate but tailored more to Indian tastes. The lodge is 50 years old and is showing it's age in some places. That said, it is good value and well positioned not too far from the park gate.
5 out of 5
by Panicos from Cyprus

The perfect stay to a perfect safari

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: hippos lake
electricity available few hours a day, I wonder how do they store food without fridges, this is even dangerous. Cutoffs will follow exactly your safari schedule, ie you are back from driving and want to have hot shower and a cup of coffee, forget it till lunch time (followed by after lunch cutoffs till dinner and then night) staff lies all the time. e.g . you book a guide for the game driving one day before, but in morning they tell you that there is no one available; reserve a table for dinner ->same story; maintenance request to fix anything in the room, you can wait for ages , but no one will come. The staff will promise you anything , just to get rid of you , with no intend to get it done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Lodge with pool in masa Mara national park

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Located inside the park so less driving around Animals right outside your door. We saw elephants giraffes baboons monkeys hippos zebras from the porch of our hotel room. Food was delicious Swam at the pool everyday. Staff was so great.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Milton keynes

Smashing !!!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant stay with my partner and daughter. It was our first time Keekorok but not first in Kenya and the experience was smashing.... Even more fantastic experience for my partner who this was first time in Kenya.... Everyone should visit there beautiful stay beautiful people beautify service. We feel so blessed....and the price was the icing on the cake.