Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and amazing view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

高いがサファリに最適

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
ロケーションは抜群、眺めもとても良かった。 窓が引き戸タイプで隙間が出来てしまうため蚊が入って来る。 送迎片道45ドル、2~3時間のゲームドライブ91ドル/回、バルーンサファリ600ドルと安くはないが、内容は満足行くものだった。
3 out of 5
by Kato from 横浜市

国立公園内ホテル

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
国立公園のホテル。部屋は狭い。2泊でいい。 パスタがあるのはいい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting the Masai Mara

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Electricity is off several times a day, which can be a pain. Internet is good.
Location: Balloon ride, game drives, spa, pool,
We spent a week in the Masai Mara. The Serena lodge is the heart of the Masai Mara conservancy which is the best kept part of the entire area. The roads are better, the animals are protected and it is the perfect destination for game drives. The Serena lodge is the only place to stay in the area and there really is no other place you would want to go. It is located a few km from the airstrip (yes you do want to fly in, don't drive from Nairobi) on top of a high mesa that looks out dozens of miles in all directions. The property is amazing with a pool, workout facilities and an excellent spa. The staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating and you will want for nothing. Look out your window each morning and see everything from baboons to buffalo to antelope and giraffes. They have many Land Cruisers with pop tops for game drives and the animals really are incredible. Highly recommend the balloon ride. The master pilot, Dan, is incredible and the vistas are amazing. Not cheap but worth the adventure. On Wednesday night there is an excellent talk by local researchers from the Hyena study camp which is fascinating as well. I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buiten seizoen heerlijk rustig

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Location: Buiten de migratie, de grote trek van de kuddes dieren door de mara rivier, lekker rustig door de week. In het weekend kunnen er veel lawaaierige kind
Lekkere buffetten met veel vegetarische mogelijkheden (en India's eten)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Mara Serena - the location is amazing and the staff is quite friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Heart of the Mara - pumps to beat of migration

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful Staff, wonderful animals, unbeatable location - so very sad to leave - next visit will be longer. Simply excellent.
4 out of 5
by Marcelo from Amboseli

great location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Although the rooms are not great and the service could be better, the locAtion of the hotel is great and we enjoyed very much listening to the birds and be surronded by nature.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from UK

The best place we have ever stayed

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The location!
Cons: Leaving it.
Location: On the top of a hill, every room has a view out over the plains of the Mara. Animals can wander up close to the edge of the rooms.
We stayed at a quiet time, so there were few people around, but nonetheless the way we were looked after was superb. Wonderful food, wonderful views, brilliant service, comfortable rooms, swimming pool. When you add in the location, on top of the hill looking out across the plains, this hotel is the best place we have ever stayed. Where else can you have a swim before breakfast, see a lion at lunch time, then elephants in the afternoon, before a delicious dinner and then fall into a comfortable bed? We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland Zürich

A Place You Must Have Visited Before You Die

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Der Empfang war sehr aufmerksam und persönlich: die Papiere waren vorbereitet und man wurde erwartet. Das Zimmer im Bungalow auf hohem Niveau, Badezimmer modern und perfekt sauber. Die Küche ist vielfältig lokal und international. Die Lage der Hotelanlage ist hinreissend: Aussicht, Bäume, Pflanzen (bezeichnet), Brise weil auf Hügelkuppe. Die Anreise ist weit, die Zugangsstrassen für 4x4 Fahrzeuge knapp machbar, aber hier lohnt der weiteste Weg. A place you must have visited before you die!