Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ike from Oxford UK

At the foot of Etna

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Not exactly in Taormina but being close to a bubbling Etna made up for it. It later blew spectacularly. Understaffed: a. 1 waiter for breakfast on all 3 days, serving hot drinks from ONE coffee machine b. grass 4" high on arrival but cut on 2nd day Ate in restaurant on last night - good food and waiter service at reasonable price. Great pool, beautifully clean. Huge rooms (with terrace) and generous wardrobe/drawer space offered enough opportunity to spread out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacl

A Great Family Run Hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The staff and the food!
Cons: Nothing! It was great.
Location: It was tough to find. It's two blocks from the water, but it's hidden off the main road. It's convenient for Mt Etna, Touromina and Savoca
This is a great hotel! It's family run and they make you feel like family!!! My son had left money in the room after we left. Once we realized it we had someone call The King's House. They found the money and we picked it up on our way back to Catania Airport. The owner didn't want a reward and even bought us a drink!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mture female from London

Superb hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Location: In the district of Mascli and you do wonder if you re going the right way but it is definitely worth it.
The hotel is located in a rather run down area but is an absolute gem! The rooms are large and downstairs have a patio facing onto the central swimming pool. There is free wi fi and the manger, Leonardo, is delightful, even though he doesn't speak much English. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he drew us a very helpful map of how to get to Etna and which was the best route. Breakfasts were superb and it was very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by gaspare

discreto

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bella struttura, bellissima piscina, pulita e circondata dal prato, peccato che la gestione dell'intero complesso sembra trascurata, comunque rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jr

Hôtel ayant un cadre apaisant

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Très bien reçus Ambiance familiale Bel hôtel agréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sabina from roma

Perfetto

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Vi dico solo che avevamo prenotato per una sola notte eravamo di passaggio abbiamo cambiato i piani e siamo rimasti una notte in più.
3 out of 5
by francesca from catania

c e tanto da migliorare

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
ho soggiornato una sola notte e tutto sommato non é andata male la struttura é davvero bella, la camera grandissima, con balconcino privato che da sulla piscina. la piscina splendida, pulita e ben tenuta dal bagnino che si é mostrato molto simpatico e disponibile. purtroppo gli aspetti negativi sono più di quelli positivi. la struttura ha delle grandi potenzialità ma é tenuta male ed é gestita peggio. il check in é alle 15 noi arriviamo dopo le 16 e discutonotra loro su quale stanza darci perché ancora le stanno pulendo. nessuno ci spiega niente ci consegnano una busta con i telecomandi e arrivederci e alcune stanze sono davvero complicate da trovare, dopo noi sono arrivati un gruppo di persone anziane che hanno vagato mezz'ora tra i giardini in cerca delle loro camere. nessuno si é preoccupato di accompagnarli. la camera pecca in pulizia il box doccia era sporco di sapone e alle rubinetterie servirebbe un anticalcare inoltre macchie belle grandi nel tessuto del divanetto. colazione davvero scadente col lo yogurt nelle ciotole col mestolo. per concludere, non usano comunicare tra di loro. ognuno fa quello che gli pare senza dare comunicazioni, ci é stato chiesto un extra di 30 euro per poter tardare il check out, vado la mattina a pagarlo e nel pomeriggio quando riconsegnamo la chiave ci viene chiesto di pagarlo di nuovo perché non é scritto da nessuna parte che l'abbiamo pagato, la ragazza ha fatto delle telefonte senza risultato, alla fine ci ha voluti credere sulla parola
4 out of 5
by Carl from Stockholm

Nice calm place!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
+ Clean, big and tidy rooms, big beds. + Nice pool area. + Short walk to beach. + Breakfast ok, alot of sweet stuff (common in Italy)? - Empty fridge at arrival. Would have been nice with atleast a bottle of drinking water until one gets in place. - Poor english among the staff, but we managed. -Some sunbeds broken at places.
4 out of 5
by victoire from Reims

Très bien

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel un petit peu difficile à trouver... très agréable. Petits ensembles de bâtiments entourant une belle piscine. Petit déjeuner varié. A recommander !