Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Want to hear your neighbors?

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We could hear conversations, tv and alarm clock of other guests. Sounded like a herd of elephants on the floor above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where I was going.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: my opinion, the check-in staff needs to be more attentive. (should not have to ring a bell to let someone in back know a customer is at the desk.
a bit noisy with trucks on I-64 (I believe) and noisy neighbors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, MO

Good Location for Reunion

Posted Aug 2, 2015
-Frig cooling poor -absolute terrible powdered eggs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, WI

A few hiccups

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, comfortable room. Quiet except for next door room was loud two nights in a row at 3:15a.m. Fair prices.
Cons: Cleaning the room daily and fresh towels.
Location: Our kids shot at the SCTP Nationals. AWESOME experience. Nice little towns along the way and the people we met were super nice.
Stayed 6 days for SCTP Nationals in Sparta. Day 1- Pool is small, but my eyes burned immediately upon entering pool area. Poor ventilation. Pool was opened day one, closed day 2 due to ?. Opened Day 3, closed day 4 said "lighting problems". On days 4, 5 and 6 we had no room service, clean towels or beds made, not sure what happened. The big snafoo was rechecking in on Wed. night (had booked the week on 3 separate bookings because of change in plans) to find out our Thurs, Fri. and Sat. night reservations were actually marked down for June, instead of July... Not sure who made the error, Expedia or human error at hotel. My receipt had the correct dates and Clerk Mandi made it right, honored the receipt and was very helpful. Explained that we should of actually called to confirm reservations, even though Expedia states there is no need to call and double check.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel far from the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Breakfast was a big disappointment. Even upgrading the coffee would be a delight -- other hotels do a much better job.
Location: You are in the middle of nowhere. There is nothing to do. You need to drive a ways to find something worth doing.
Second time staying there -- some misses this time, pool closed one evening because they couldn't figure out how to turn the lights on. Air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool. Breakfast could be improved. Otherwise, staff was friendly and the room was clean. Parking lot was well-lit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I-64

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Rooms could be much cleaner.
We always enjoy staying here. The only issue I have is each room I have been in except one I thought could be a lot cleaner than it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Nice hotel close to the activity we were attending

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and clean.
Cons: The breakfast.
Everything was fine except for the free breakfast that we were planning on. The choices we very limited and the few things that were available (eggs) were cold. Also, there was no juice available. This was on a Saturday morning at 7:30! It didn't appear that they were going to restock any time soon so we had to eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel isolation!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable. Pool was locked at 10 pm, pretty bummed because I could have used a nice swim. Hotel staff was not so good. Difficult to get anyone to acknowledge me while standing in the lobby. Breakfast selection was good, but the eggs are like rubber (could have just been sitting out to long) Overall, a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Price, nice room
Cons: breakfast area
Location: nothing at the same exit
The room was very nice and decor was pleasing. Had plenty of counter space in the bathroom. Our first room smelled a bit like smoke (for a non-smoking facility), but the staff quickly changed the room. Breakfast was a bit chaotic since the coffee machine broke, but had good food options.