Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Very quiet an peaceful. Will stay again when in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here at least 5 or 6 times a year...Awesome hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, would recommend.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled 3 hours to eat at Roemer Topf restaurant in Mascoutah and stayed as an anniversary getaway. Clean, friendly and surprisingly quiet given it's proximity to an airport and the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel Near Scott Air Force Base

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: Not much nearby. There's a Domino's, 2 gas stations, and a Huddle House (diner). About 10 minute drive to Scott Air Force Base, 25 mins to St. Louis.
This was a pretty good hotel. The facilities were clean, there was a decent continental breakfast, and check-in/check-out times were manageable. I had originally only booked one night through Expedia, but I decided upon arrival that I wanted to book a second night (for personal reasons). When I arrived (around 7:30pm), the employee that checked me in said that she would be able to book a second night for me, and swiped my card. She said that I could not have the same room the second night, so I would have to switch rooms the next morning, usually people did it around breakfast. However, the next morning when I went to switch rooms, I spoke with a different employee, and she said they had no record of a second night at all. She also told me that I'd be able to stay in the same room because no one had booked my room for the next night. It's not that big of a deal, it's just kind of annoying that I thought it was taken care of when it wasn't. I'm still worried about a double charge on my credit card. Otherwise, everything else was about what you would expect for a Best Western. I would stay there again if I needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Mascoutah

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I think its the only hotel in Mascoutah. A bit outside of town and near nothing but very clean, friendly staff, good rooms and beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
All,was good. Staff friendly. Breakfast was good but the waffle maker was on the opposite side of the eggs and other foods and I did not see the waffles over there ☹️ So I should have looked around but got mt eggs and sausage which was good.