Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

New or recently renovated

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Full service hotel with vary attentive staff from front door, reception, bar, and restaurants.
Location: Location was secure off main road close to border crossing and main business area.
Well appointed hotel lobby with very clean and comfortable rooms. The bar was a nice place to relax and there is also a casino, dinner and breakfast were also enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Willem, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking of your time to complete the survey and for sharing your experience with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for taking of your time to complete the survey and for sharing your experience with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ndivhudzannyi Isaac

Lovely hotel in Maseru

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff including the security personnel were very friendly and helpful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for taking of your time to complete the survey and for sharing your experience with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards General ManagerWrite your comment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
When my client arrived on this reservation number he was told there was no booking even though it had been fully prepaid. Prof Peter Thuynsma was made to pay again at the hotel. During his stay when he returned to his room on 01 Nov someone else was trying to check into his room! overall very poor service and very disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by arnold

It was worth it

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I actually had the Presidential Suite and yep, the place did go beond my expectations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Lovely Hilltop Location

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Restaurant staff
Cons: Reception staff need better training and to adopt a 'can do' attitude. Internet connection needs to be improved.
Location: High above the city - great views
Most of the staff are very pleasant, especially the security and restaurant staff. The reception staff are pleasant enough but some are not particularly effective. Each time it takes too long to check in. Some of the staff are not particularly helpful and/or effective. Food in the restaurant is very good.
3 out of 5
by Marc

It's a 3 stars Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
You need to be patient with the staff as I guess they are not well trained. I went to Nala Cafe they offer daily dinner starting 6:30. you can also order from from the menu. I was there at 6:30 sharp and ordered a beer and a stake. Food was late so I asked the waiter multiple times when I am going to get the food. One hour later the waitress came to me and told me that they are very busy in the kitchen and that I better go for the buffet. Having said that I guess it's the best hotel in Lesotho. I rank it as a 3 stars hotel.