Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody MA

Had great birthday weekend stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Everything was great. Only comment is the rooms need freshening up. They are showing their age!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Pequot for a night

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: the atmosphere was wonderful
Cons: just get the construction done already
Location: everything is right there
We haven't stayed in the Grand Pequot in quite awhile. We were pleasantly surprised at the room. it looked like it had been upgraded and everything was modern. Very comfortable bed. The hotel staff was wonderful and very pleasant. The best was when we were leaving and checking out at the front desk, Terrance and my husband had a great laugh. What a nice guy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Pricey, but excellent hotel at casino

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We stayed overnight during a snow storm. Good place to be in a storm, but that meant the hotel and casino staff was minimal so limited services. Also the outlets and stores were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leominster ma

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Close to all shops restaurants and night life, connected to the Tanger Outlets which are great! No need to go outside in the snow, close to it all
Very clean and convenient. Rooms are updated and had a great view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Loall willing to ve this hotel, very friendly staff. Plenty to things to do. Would say in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Nice rooms :)

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We had stayed at the grand pequot hotel recently. Had booked a deluxe king room. Upon checking in front desk staff wasn't friendly at all. Got to our room. It looked nice but it shows housekeeping is lacking cleanliness. There were strands of hair on the bed sheets like if they didn't change the sheets from the prior guest that stayed here. Hair and stain spots on the bathroom shower tub. Closet interior doors where the iron board is. Was very dusty. Overall this hotel was convenient to the Tanger outlets, restaurants, and slots. But hopefully these areas I mentioned will be improved. Maybe we'll consider staying here again but can't guarantee it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Short one day stay, for my husbands Birthday. Very pleasantly surprised by the facilities and staff. We enjoyed the pool and sauna the most. Definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Quick check in. Quick room service. Kids had a great time in the pool and bowing. Would come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful clean and the bathroom is awesome and the hotel is close to everything
5 out of 5
by Charles

Resort Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
First class resort at a first class destination.