Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Fixwoods Hotel and casino

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had requested a non-smoking room and then were given a room that smelled very smokey. Initially they told us all non-smoking rooms were already booked but finally they switched us to a Villa suite. Overall we were very happy because of the way they accommodated us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pequot Tower

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had an excellent stay at the Pequot Tower.The staff was courteous the rooms were clean and there was plenty of options for dining and fun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Incorrect information

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to stay at hotel because casinos are there.
Cons: Cleanliness of room and hotel staff.
They did not give us the correct information when we checked in. Told us room was ready but needed an inspection first and then we could go to our room. We were traveling with another couple who were able to go to their room. After hours of waiting they still had not inspected the room. Upon investigating we found out that the room was never ready. People were still in the room at 3:30 PM We asked for another room which they gave us on another floor away from our friends. When we went to bowl or shoot a game of pool we were told the facilities were not available to us because of a private party. Not happy about this. Room was not cleaned properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
the hotel was very nice I have stayed there before this room was set up for an office stay not for a just a fun stay for that was my kind of trip not to do office work would have been great if was a work trip. next time I do go back will make sure to let them know what kind of trip office or just to have fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient to Casino

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We booked this room on a quick trip and needed an overnight. Beautiful room and quiet. Very satisfied and we had a lot of fun!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.y.c

very nice

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: very nice
Cons: beds and dealers personalitys
Location: good near mystic
had great time but beds are very uncomfortable .lots to do they need more American dealers not fun playing cards with people who don't want to be there Ceaders steakhouse is awesome
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great place

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Show to see Brian Regan
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Pittsfield

A Fun Getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
There is always plenty to do at Foxwoods.