Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very nice hotel, great option in Foxwoods

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice spacious, clean room. Lots of outlets to charge our electronics, and a fridge for our water and leftovers from dinner. Very accommodating staff, brought us extra water and towels. The beds were a bit hard and and creaky. The indoor pool on the 9th floor was beautiful with an atrium and outdoor area to get some sun.My one big complaint was that there were a lot kids in the pool, making it hard to relax and read. They also took up several plush lounge chairs so that we had to sit on regular chairs. Overall, a great stay in a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury Ct

Nice enough.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Shower tiles are a bit grimy. Staff was excellent and helpful. Room coffee was horrible. The stuff in packets. I dont know how Guy Fieri could dare to put his name on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, ct

Simple pleasures at a very reasonable price

Posted Jul 13, 2017
A weekday respite was needed for myself and a friend, the hotel and staff were just what the doctor ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valet staff need customer service training

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is very satisfactory and we would stay again. However, the valet service was disappointing in terms of attitude. There was no sign where to line up for parking vs. drop off when entering the driving circle. The valet did not signal us and just stared until my husband shouted twice questioning where we needed to be. Not a pleasant welcome. The next day when we gave in our parking ticket (12 pm 7/6 ) the man behind the desk said the car would be ready shortly. No problem with that. However, my husband didn't hear and asked him again. The man actually made a nasty face and rudely yelled at my husband , "I just told you, it will be ready shortly!!!" It took us both aback. It was so rude and offensive. We have stayed at Foxwoods many times and it was clear to us that the staff has changed and are in need of customer service training, but frankly this is just about taking pride in one's work as part of The Foxwoods team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great hot tub, easy access to everythi

Posted May 17, 2017
Location: casino, shows, hot tub, spa, mall
Great time, guiet rooms, great variety of food and activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a great hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
I have been here over the past 20 years and the resort has evolved into more than I could have thought. The newly renovated rooms are fantastic. Service is outstanding. Just what I expect from the Grand Pequot and Foxwoods resort as a whole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Great stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice remodeling of the hotel rooms. Also a great space for a great price.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerard

April 2017

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels