Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful clean hotel very accommodating l

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Shopping for the girls,casino for everyone, lots of different types of bars and restaurants f That’s something your interested in, close to mystic Connecticut Has a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Very convenient !

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice to be at the casino and concert and have the convenience of just get on the elevator to ur room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The Grand Pequot was great. The check-in was smooth and quick. The reception desk was very friendly. The room was sleek,clean, comfortable and suprisingly very roomy. We had dinner at David Burke Steakhouse and it was absolutely amazing. The service was superb, food was beyond delicious it was worth the price range. I will be definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice upscale hotel in the heart of the resort

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: The location, the modern feeling, the entire staff from parking attendants on up
Location: Along with the Foxwoods Resort, the Connecticut Wine Trail is nearby and beautiful Rhode Island beaches are not far away
Our one night stay at the Grand Pequot Hotel was everything we hoped it would be. The front desk personnel were very friendly and eager to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was spacious with upscale modern furnishings and very clean and neat. I would prefer chairs to the bench type seating and table but that's a personal preference. The arrangement is excellent if you want to use room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very clean nicely laid out room

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and in the middle of all the activity
Cons: Room temperature was freezing when we got in the room. It was easy enough to get it back to a normal temperature.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants, shopping and activities here. I especially liked the bowling.
The check-in was quick and easy. The room was big and very clean. There is a lot to do here - we bowled (two free games when you are staying at the hotel) and had a nice dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel is nice to clean and modern

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: bed was nice
Cons: sound barriers
Location: it's a casino and the ocean is near by.
The walls are paper thin, I could hear conversations of passer by's in the hallway and I could hear the gentleman in the next room peeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Cons: new bedding
mattress was 25 years old , sleepless night the bed was terrable crushed sides felt like i was sleeping down hill i had to sleep at the foot of bed with my head up acid reflux the other way ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Everything was perfect!! Had a wonderful stay!! Will go back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fun local getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Always fun to escape from reality here at Foxwoods. The rooms are very nice and the nonsmoking floor appears newly refurbished. All staff aims to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ledyard ct

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Hotel is beautiful. Room was very nice. Bed very uncomfortable.