Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Located adjacent to casino. Very nice facilities. staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located right on property. Shopping outlets connected to hotel.
Nice rooms. Very clean. Great view from our room. Nice to be able to walk to casino without going outside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The hotel room was beautiful. The cleaniness was spectacular. It was very inviting. I would rent the hotel room again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

First Time Stay at this hotel in CT

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Prices for water, $3.00 a bottle.
Location: Lots of activity. It is a casino, action everywhere.
Took my 90 year old mother for an overnight stay at her favorite casino. Check-in was quick and easy, because I prepaid through Expedia. A very pleasant experience. I love Expedia's pricing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slight hiccup but will return.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the billing issue. I paid for the room thru Hotel.com but was billed by the other hotel on the property; it literally took almost 3 months to get it resolved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barre

Something for everyone

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fantastic. I went to see Gabriel iglasias @ the grand theater. It was so easy to get back to the hotel. I stayed at foxwoods before n the first time the hotel was so hard to find. But thankfully the second time around this hotel was easy! Especially since its in the hub of everything! You truely get to experience the wonder of it all!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Two day get away

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: A blanket in the closet would be nice, and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom
Location: Gambling, variety of restaurants, Tanger Outlets, Bowling, Seasonal swimming and Ice Skating
We have stayed at Foxwood properties many times. The Great Cedar is centrally located, just steps away from food, shopping and of course gambling. The rooms are very clean. There was a refrigerator, bottled water and a coffee maker. The king bed has crisp linens and was very comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and there is a second sink outside of bathroom which is extremely convenient for couples or parties of people trying to get ready.
5 out of 5
by elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela from Newington,CT

Nice clean room

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed the night because we went to The Pequot Museum which is a MUST SEE !! WE booked the hotel stay a month ago & did say their was 2 adults. WE only had 1 bath towel & no wash clothes. Called house keeping & within 15 mins a guy showed up with the bath towels & wash clothes and stood there for his tip? We said Thank you & shut the door. Toilet had a wicked strong flush but wouldn't flush the toilet paper down.Bed was a little hard but other then that,we loved the clean room !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumberland, ri

Convenient but pricey

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I feel if the price was just a little less expensive they would be constantly booked and I would go more often.