Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Booked for non smoking room due to medical conditions.. not placed in non smoking room & hotel unable to accommodate reservation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very Loud

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Cons: Need to improve security to keep the noise levels down.
From 6 PM until about 1 AM there was a kids birthday party where they were yelling most of the night. After dinner we came out of the elevator and one of the kids was dancing in the hall and bumped into my wife. The mother of the kid tried to start a fight with us, yelling don't touch my kid. Then there was another few rooms with 3 kids 3-6 years old running up and down the halls and slamming doors from two different rooms. The hotel did comp us a little but it was an awful night to spend my anniversary. Going to Mohegan next time. Much less trash
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Old hotel, but good location for restaurant

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel is within a short walk to the restaurants.
Cons: The hotel is old, there is no ventilation in the room's bathroom, and its rooms are not well-insulated from surrounding noises.
Location: Restaurants and shopping outlets are nearby. That is good for non-gambling occupiers. If there are more entertainments, that would be nice.
The Great Cedar Hotel is old. Its rooms are not well-insulated from noises. The occupiers can hear the other conversations from next door and their walk in the hall-way. If coming for gambling, then that might be ok, but not for a refreshing stay. The bed is horrible, absolutely a big hollow, not for a good sleep. One night stay is ok, but not longer than that. The staffs are friendly. There are many restaurants within a short walk from rooms. Overall, the Great Cedar Hotel is only for gamblers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great onsite Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very clea room, very friendly & helpful staff. The only down side was the uncomfortable bed & flat pillows. Hallway could be noisy at times with slamming doors but that was very minimal during our stay. I would recommend this hotel & stay there again myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Rooms a little small and pool area closes to early. Other than that everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Convenient and relaxing room was clean and nice. For some reason TV picture was in and out the to overall was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Way better than the Fox Tower

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Little bit outdated and super overpriced, HOWEVER liked it way more than the Fox Tower. Uncomfortable pillows, beds ok.. Housekeeping staff super friendly, great location..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers ny

near to the casino

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: assesible
Cons: nothing
Location: casino, mystic
the room was ready when we checked in. the room was very nice and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking room

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Booked a non smoking room but was told at check in that it's viewed as a preference and only smoking rooms were available. Unacceptable. Would not have stayed otherwise for almost $600/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem NH

Loud but close to everything

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I knew from reviews it wasn't a great hotel but I wanted to be closer to everything since Fox tower is very far. I deciced to try Cedar. We got our room at 2:30pm and it was ok. View was of loud parking lot. You can hear doors slamming and people talking in halls. And people talking in bathroom vent. The sheets were washed but did have old makeup stains that obviously didnt come out. Price was right. If you're going there to gamble and dont care about relaxing or an awesome room, Cedar is fine.