Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

NO Security not safe Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the night manager and hire Security that will response when needed.
Location: Gamble in Casino and watch shows
We (two women) thought checking into the hotel was good. That evening we had someone pounding on our door at 1am. We called the front desk for security no one came. The person returned at around 2:30am and pounded on the door. We where very afraid for our lives so again we call the front desk and where promised Security would be right up. Nothing! This happened again at 4am and still the hotel did nothing. When we checked out asked why the Security was never sent to our room? The night person at the front desk never reported any issues or calls! Do not stay at this hotel you will not be safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with easy access to poker toom

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was clean and centrally located in the casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was great to be close to outlets and casinos. All the food choices there are wonderful too. We didn't have time to use the pool but saw many families doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford CT

Pleasant convenient hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed overnight with 4 of my girlfriends and attended disco revival concert at the Fox theatre. Had a blast! Staff was very accommodating, bringing extra towels and cot which was like sleeping in a regular twin bed. Bell hop service was provided for our bags and free valet service. Shopped at Tanger outlets and took free shuttle back to our hotel valet. Drank fabulous drinks at the Sugar Factory and dined on appetizers and breakfast treats. Gambled at three of the casinos. Plan to return and enjoy the spa and pools.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Great Cedar hotel for a fun birthday trip. The room was nice, although I wouldn't say it was anything special. It was certainly just fine for our stay, we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The best part of our stay was the G spa! We got the couples retreat for our first ever spa experience. IT WAS AMAZING. Never in my life has 50 minutes gone by so fast. We are officially now massage people. We loved the G spa and will definitely return there if we make it back to foxwoods.
2 out of 5
by Gwendalinda

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Needs updating
4 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Danielle

Waited 2:30 hours for our room!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Experience wasn't great. We had to wait 2.30 hours to check in ! We finally got a room at 6.30pm. After we were told that we could early checking by phone then we arrive for early check in and are told we can only check in at 4 pm cause system was down . Come back at 4 and there is a huge line!! They double charged us for the room and told us that rooms aren't even available. We waited till 6.30 pm! It was ridiculous ! Nothing was offered no complementary anything or a discount for the room! Was my first and last time at cedars. Stayed at the towers and grand Pequot they were amazing but I was pretty dissapointed. The bed wasn't really comfortable. I was expecting a better service , checking staff looked confused and had no idea what was going on. I had to tell them three times that they had double charge me for a room that we didn't even have. I would appreacite at phone call or an email to get an apology for the poor service. The wait for the room was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Quick check in. Desk staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good trip. Everyone at the hotel were friendly.