Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: I wish the pool was open later for Adults
Location: Mystic Seaport, Great Seafood spots etc.
It had been over 16 yrs since we been to Foxwoods and I must say I loved our stay wish it was so short but next time for sure.Plenty of nice shops and activities besides gambling. Gambling of course is what its about , won a lil something something. Food choices are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an elevator ride down to the casino!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean and welcoming. Quick ride down to main floor with shopping, restaurants and casino.
Very nice room with lovely view!! Called and asked for extra towels and they were knocking on our door with 10 minutes! Had a great time and would stay again! Also, you can request late check out and move it from 11 am to Noon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

fox tower

Posted Jul 14, 2017
was told we wpuld have a suite, with king bed and pool view but actually could hardly see the pool because of the giant pillar in my room, the bathroom was actually bigger than sleeping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great pool and cabana

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Unfortunately there was a children's dance competition and there were kids everywhere, unsupervised, especially in the elevators. Just was not expecting that. But overall a wonderful time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced room given lack of reno.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The entertainment options
Cons: Renovate the rooms. Stagger the elevators for different groups of floors.
Dated room and smelled like smoke. Very slow elevators and inefficient. Always a line to go up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new bedford massachusetts

Birthday weekend

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent stay however the check in process was quite long. They only had 3 staff checking in with a line waiting
5 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could be updated and more modern for the price. Got a good deal when we purchased this but definitely wouldn't pay anymore than we did.
4 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was excellent. Everything top shelf. A little expensive though.
5 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels