Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient, attractive, but careless on details

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience, space, design
Cons: Availability of thinner pillows & king beds, more careful inspection of amenities, check-out receipts that have financial information on them.
It's very convenient to stay at Fox Tower if you're attending an event in the casino complex. After a great concert, we were less stressed about taking time to choose a restaurant and have dinner, knowing that we didn't have to drive to another location to sleep. The room was spacious, clean, and attractive, with comfortable beds. The view of the woods from the 25th floor room was marvelous, although the streaked windows marred it a bit. Our main complaints had to do with amenities--the bathroom faucet looked beautiful, but turned out to have a crusted buildup around the edges where the water emerges. The flat-screen TV was a generous size but, for 20 minutes, the screen flickered and one helf was darker than the other. I was just about to call the front desk because it was becoming unwatchable, when the picture suddenly got brighter and remained steady, strong, and clear thereafter. If you like very thick pillows, you're in luck--but if you prefer or need a thinner one, that wasn't an option (at least not among the items provided in the room). Also, we didn't find rooms with king beds--only ones with two queen beds, which may make a difference to some couples. Lastly, when asked if you want a receipt at checkout, don't bother requesting one if you have a zero balance--it's useless. There's no financial information at all (about the total cost for your stay nor your zero balance). It has just the hotel address, your name, room number, and dates of your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Room itself was nice...but

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, ease of check in, cleanliness of the room, the view.
Cons: More "special" amenities. For the price, I expected more than an spectacular view.
Location: Too far from everything, maybe need to have a special walkway, people mover, we had to take multiple escalators just to find other attractions
The Hotel Room at the Fox Tower was nice. We paid a premium to stay but for the price, it was disappointing. The view was spectacular but there were no other amenities that we have seen in other hotels. The room was located too far away from pretty much everything, other casinos within Foxwoods, restaurants, and most importantly coffee! The staff was great, check-in was easy...we may go back and try the other hotels at Foxwoods, but not sure when we will have an opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord,NH

Girls night

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: A little pricey
Location: Good location, dunkin donuts immediately outside complex for the ride home
Went with my mom and aunt to celebrate a 50th birthday. Mom rented a scooter for the first time and was able to pick it up at the bell desk. The bellman brought our luggage to our room so we could hit the casino right away. My mom and I roamed the entire complex, going all the way to Grand Pequot and Rainmaker Casinos. Checkout was easy, we just dropped out room card in a mail slot. The only thing I would change is that if you have someone who can't walk far, don't do the self-park. Because you have to return the scooter to the bell desk and still walk back to the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Took 1 1/2 hrs to check in. Extremely noise I hallway by room in middle of the night. Won't be returning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord, nh

Typucal Casino

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room was nice - average value. Check in and check out was long on a slow day. Apparently I had to suffer while they switched computer systems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Fox Tower

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room was a little outdated but clean, no tub just a shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great first visit!!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great and I loved the black jack tables.
My first time here & i will definetly be back again! They were very helpful at check in, the rooms were clean, comfortable and had a great view. The casino floor was amazing and the dealers were great, drinks were good and there was a lot to do, we didnt get to nearly half of it! I was there for one night and was sad i had to leave, i was a little skeptical when booking the room on why it was so much but once i was there i totally understood and it was well worth it. Will be going back for comic con in June. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Great room

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great experience Will definitely do it again We had everything we needed right out of the elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel is absolutely gorgeous!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We wanted a smoking room, which is what I selected. Apparently it doesn't matter what you select on Expedia they give you what they have when you check in, however she ended up finding me a room I wanted when I checked in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Fun family getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great location within the resort and modern facility. Rooms were very clean and modern with large bathrooms. The G Spa is located on the 5th floor of the Fox Tower. Various activities for kids within short walking distance including ice skating rink, upscale bowling alley (expensive but fun!), and arcade. Tanger Outlets can be accessed via any of the casinos. All of the hotels (and their restaurants) link to one another with lots of indoor waking. David Burke steakhouse was worth every penny-excellent food and service! Looking forward to returning.