Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice not exceptional, clean

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: When you are on the property you never had to outside ; be prepared to walk
Cons: There were areas that needed updates, I would have like to find workers to give directions to certain points of interest
Location: It was winter so things out side the casino grounds were closed
Check in was easy,room was far from the "action". We enjoyed our stay it took us awhile to find our way but then we traveled about pretty easily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great hotel. Indoor excess to everything.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Obviously this is top notch hotel. The only thing when I call front desk to ask some question I had to wait about 10 minutes at the time. So ask all the question when you checking in, save yourself a aggravation. Same thing with the valet parking. When I was checking out couldn't get a hold of anybody for about 15 minutes to bring my car around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

View of the Indian reservation

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We had a great time for the one day/night we spent here. Our 16th floor room was quiet and had a fantastic view of the acreage beyond the resort. The room was perhaps a little outdated, but clean and functional. Bed was really comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Shops for clothing and candy and gifts were a little cheesy. We were surprised there weren't more stores featuring Native American items for sale, actually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Everything was wonderful! We enjoyed the room very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Fun time!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Nice spa. Nice restaurants. Great shopping. Had a good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Great hotel with an excellent casino staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The whole experience was excellent and we had a great relaxing time. The bed was very comfortable, good air conditioning, and a great shower pressure
Cons: The GPS system will send you to a wrong address and the foxwoods towers is not as nice atmosphere as the cedars
Location: To get to foxwoods you have to go through Norwich which is a little run down but stop in to These Guys brewery while there
The hotel room was comfortable, great view, casino experience was great, and the casino bar staff was friendly and gave us very helpful information on what places to shop, restaurants to eat, and spa services to check out. The spa and massage therapy was absolutely wonderful and you can use the pool and hot tub all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flasing light able smoke detector in room

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The food at the hotel is overpriced and below average.
Location: GO to Mystic they have good restaurants.
Room overall was average, however they need to fix a problem with smoke detector that has a flashing light all night long every fifteen seconds. Makes no sense at all for a hotel room for it interrupts with sleep. Food at hotel is below average, This is not a four star hotel, They need more security, for when entering the elevator area to get to hotel , there is no one watching who is going in or not. Basically they should have a person checking to make sure each person entering has a room key. that is a basic of security for a hotel. Overall would give it three stars. The daily fe chafe for the room makes no sense for ti is an average room, pool is outside , and theer is a $ 15 dollar fee to use private pool in the fourth floor unless youw ant to walk to over to a different hotel pool . Do not eat at Chinese restaurant , food it terrible. Food prices for Dunkin Donuts and most places are twice as higha s normal, however they do have a Panera Bread. If you are paying over $99 a night you are getting ripped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol ri

Very friendly and thoughtful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent, as it was our anniversary the hotel clerk Ryan had chocolate covered strawberries sent to our room when we returned. It was such a thoughtful gesture and definitely made our stay more remarkable....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, New Jersey

Don't stay at this hotel. Ever.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel staff was clueless regarding check in so we ended up in a lengthy argument before we got to the room that had a dirty sink and smelled like an ashtray. When we finally fell asleep we woke up at 2:30am due to all out party in room next door for 3 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great stay, will come back again. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.