Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low level hotel at Foxwoods

Posted Mar 11, 2018
This hotel is a very low level hotel. They charge way too much money for terrible service and accommodations. We were woken at 6:30am by the staff banging on the door next door. First bell hop, then housekeeping followed by room service. The rooms were not impressive. I stayed at the Fox Tower last trip and the difference between the two hotels was amazing. I will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tewksbury, ma

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Overall awesome experience Will definitely stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Good but...

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Convenient, 2 minutes to Foxwoods by shuttle, restaurant on site, indoor year-round pool on site.
Cons: verify the reservations before assigning a room
Location: Casino, theater, night clubs, wide variety of dining options
The Two Trees Inn is adjacent to the Foxwoods property - it is not in the casino. I actually wanted this so that part was great. This also made the room much cheaper than the other hotels at the property. The shuttle runs to the casino every 15 minutes so if you decide you want to scratch that gaming itch you can do it relatively easy. When I booked I selected a NON-SMOKING room but after we checked in it was obvious the room definitely was a smoking room. Since it was late and we just stayed one night we put up with it but this is an oversight that should not be ignored. We didn't know there was an indoor pool on site and it is open year round but our next stay we will definitely take advantage of that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint hotel on casino premises.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very nice, cozy, and reasonably priced hotel. Free shuttle to casino makes frequent round trips. Heated indoor pool and jacuzzi and on site restaurant . Good food. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachussetts

Paperbthin walls

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The rooms were ok but the walls where paper thin , couldn’t sleep at nght do too hearing everyone who walked by talking all night , plus it snowed so plow trucks were beeping all night night outside the window. Will never stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Quiet hotel, nice resturant

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: pool, comforable bed, good reception with the TV.,
Cons: I didn't like how far it is to get to the actual room. It was quit a walk with such a large motel. Not much you can do about that.
Location: Casino is just a shuttle away with a nice bingo, if you like large jackpots. Food not bad.
Quick shuttle to casino around the clock. Food at resturant very good. Also has a pool to relax.l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Great hotel for a good price, if you’re looking for a hotel close to Foxwoods!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very prepared

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Two big shows at foxwoods computers down could check in for hours beds not even made with a fitted sheet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
It was great! Everyone is so pleasant , the rooms were very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Room request was not addressed and our reservation was made at least 6 weeks ahead. Hotel conditions were not clean. Hotel has become run down. Very over priced for what is actually offered. Disappointed.