Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quiet, Comfortable, Convenient w/Amenities

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My daughters and I had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed our spacious 2 room suite overlooking the courtyard. Used the shuttle to go back and forth to the casino in 5 minutes which ran for 24 hrs. Started our day in the large hot tub leaving relaxed to shower and have a delicious breakfast in the onsite breakfast/lunch/dinner restaurant. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable (the 3 pillows were a little big, a squishy one would have been good). Liked the several lounge areas to gather or just relax out of our room. We definitely will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Basics you need

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, good price, all the basics. Shampoo and conditioner was good quality.
Cons: Called down and was told I'd have to buy toothpaste and it was not provided :/
Overall a pretty decent hotel. Free shuttle to and from the casino and it's right across from the closest part of the casino. We took an Uber to be honest because we are impatient and on a time crunch to meet up with friends in the fox tower but next time would utilize the shuttle more! They run every 20 mins. The room was ICE cold when we got in but AC/heat unit was easy to use and i'd rather that than walking into a stuffy room! Remodeled room was good- nothing fancy but clean and had everything you'd need- including a couple of water bottles and a coffee maker/mini fridge, shower/tub. Rooms with two double beds are small fulls NOT queens but we were only two people so we did not need more than that - though if you are fitting 4 you may be a bit close if you're not on the smaller side. For the price I felt this hotel was very comfortable. it has everything we needed and was CLEAN :) Cannot justify the high cost to stay in the casino hotels and I will be staying here next time I visit Foxwoods. Also, it was nice to be able to walk out in the morning and load your car right up- no need to sit with your bags for a valet or lug everything to the parking garage. There are room-key entry entrances and exits all around this hotel since it's spread out so you can park your car right outside the door closest to your room. Courtyard is very cute as we had a view of it from our room as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branford, CT

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room was very plain, nothing special. The TV picture was breaking up as if they had Satellite. We couldn't watch. The lobby was cozy with a fireplace., I would have slept out there if I could. For the price I would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

Hotel was ok.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The convenience to foxwoods.
Cons: The front desk could have been a little more attentive when you call for towels.
Location: WE went to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun
I called 3 times for towels and they never delivered any. I had to look for housekeeping down the hall to grab a few towels. There was no wi-fi that weekend and no discount given. Expensive to stay for 1 night. Hotel was clean but it's starting to get outdated a little. Restaurant was high for breakfast. Chose not to eat there. It was however nicely located next to foxwoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Buffet
Location: Very convenient to casino, and shuttle frequently each hour.
Went to Foxwoods for my birthday. Stayed at Two Trees and found it very relaxing, quiet and clean. Ate breakfast both mornings and service was good. Buffet was substandard, but if you order off the menu you should be good. Shuttle service great as usual. Will stay here again I'm sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean comfortable room, very quick (and free!) ride to Foxwoods, didn't use pool facility but it looked lovely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forked River, New Jersey

Terrible managment

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Check in line wound around the lobby, out the door! We stood in line with scores of other guests for over 1 he 45 min.,part of that in the rain, to check in. Many guests tried calling hotel management. Finally after an hour of waiting a manager came out of a side room, walked through the lobby and said ' I have other things to do' when asked if she could help get guests checked in. The hotels response to this mess was to begrudgingly offer a late checkout the next day. We watched people miss a wedding, others miss dinner reservations. Come on Foxwoods! Customer relations really count! I would never recommend this place. I assume since we are not HIGH ROLLERS, we don't count but have no problem taking my $300 per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

not prepared for guest

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: hotel staff did best they could.
Cons: no casino surcharge , for no wifi
no key on check-in , maintenance person needed to open door for quest, bus charter arrives, no wifi entire stay , paid casino surcharge for 2 rooms, keying machine broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Less money and convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Saved approx $200.00 a night then staying at Foxwoods. Shuttle to casino was easy and came often. The longest we had to wait was 5 mins. Rooms were okay, pool okay; everything was just okay. The only thing that was less than okay was the lighting in bathroom. It was horrible (this comment is something a woman reading this will understand). Ending up putting on my makeup on the bed using a compact mirror.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA visitor

Hotel close to foxwoods

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Shuttle was awesome and drivers nice. Hotel beautiful and loved the front porch . I wish the smokers didn't all congregate their though.
Cons: Better chairs in dining room, more shuttles at busy times- waiting 25 mins at dinner time was annoying. Have a smoking area away from the hotel door.
Location: Close to casinos
Very pretty. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful at all hours! An example is someone had been drinking and complaining he couldn't find his room, it Was confusing, etc. the person behind the desk diffused the situation by taking him and carrying their bags, being very nice in conversation with them. We ate in restaurant and it was delicious ESP pot roast - my only complaint is the chairs are quite uncomfortable there..