Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The Televisions need to be upgraded they are from the dark ages need at least one more skillets one is not enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights at South Cape Resort. The room was very large and clean,with a full kitchen. We enjoyed our stay however we wished the wifi was secured and faster. Also, upon check out we had to strip our own linens from our beds. We did not have time to visit the pool or other amenities during our stay. The only complaints I would have would be the wifi and having to strip our own linens. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stefan from Köln

Alt aber sehr sauber

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Alte Anlage mit Röhrenbildfernseher, Möbel alt, aber das Haus selber ist renoviert (leider weiche wenn auch neue Matratzen) und sehr sauber. Keine Strandlage. Aufgrund schlechter Wetterlage konnten wir die Umgebung nicht anschauen. Service nicht nötig,wirkte aber freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michelle from Ballston lake ny 12019

South cape resort

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first trip to mashpee We loved our stay at the south cape resort. They had everything we needed. Appliances cooking pots and pans dishes etc. Very clean. We stayed at #35 shopping areas were everywhere. We loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagler Beach, FL

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, good location, pool, sauna, tennis courts, surrounding woods.
Location: Ferries to Nantucket & Martha's Vinyard are a short drive, shopping at Hyannis or Falmouth and waterfront dining at Woods Hole are also close.
For the same price as a hotel room, we stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo at South Cape Resort, clean and well equipped, with a full kitchen. Good location for seeing the whole of Cape Cod over four or five days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

UNIT 19

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a room at Southcape for 7 days. I left after 2. The first thing I noticed in UNIT 19 was a musty / old smell. This was not a good nor welcoming first impression. As I walked into the unit I felt I had entered into a mid-western time warp. The furniture looked as if it were bought from yard sales. I cannot even guess the age of the TV. The fireplace was overwhelming. The carpet was dark and thick which only led to a gloomier feel of the unit. A mirror took up another wall. Even after I opened the drapes the room was still dank, dingy and dreary. Not remotely inviting. The kitchen was as outdated as the living room. There were noticeable stains on the kitchen floor. The dining room chairs were sticky. There really does come a time when things need to replaced. The half bath was a nice amenity. However, the linoleum was peeling up and the molding around the base was half painted. It would have been nice if there had been a bar of soap and a hand towel in there! There was a massive mirror headboard in the cheerless master bedroom. There was rust around the shower doors. The caulking did look new and fresh. Some people may find unit 19 charming. They may even feel a bit of nostalgia. It was neither nostalgic nor charming. It was the most oppressing unit I have ever stayed in. The overall effect of this unit did not lend itself to a feeling of serenity nor comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Family getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Plenty of space to spread out and didn't feel on top of each other.
Cons: Our neighbors on one side had a bunch of younger kids that were loud inside and outside.
Location: Close to Mashpee Commons shopping complex with restaurants and a grocery store. Close to get to attractions in other towns.
Close to restaurants and shopping. Good location to go out on day trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from san jose

stay at cape cod

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were ok, very outdated place. Shower in hall bath left something to be desired. All in all, it was ok. Very pricey!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Big space on the Cape!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great family vacation to the Cape! We wanted to stay in a place offering more than just a bedroom, so the South Cape Resort was perfect for our family! We had 2 huge bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen, and patio/grill. We were quite impressed and happy with our experience but it's important to note that this isn't the type of hotel that does daily cleaning or bed service turndown or an extremely beautiful hotel lobby...if you want that go someplace else...this is ideal for families or groups of people who want to be left alone that need more space and the ability to stretch out a bit. I'll never go back to a basic hotel stay again on the Cape...highly recommend it:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with family.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and kid friendly but rooms were outdated but still had all the things we needed. If you are not picky go for it.. it's in a nice neighborhood and about 5 miles from beach. If you like things being new then look for something else.