Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice clean room. Quiet stay, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to highway

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Neat and clean, close to highway
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to highway
Newly remodeled, neat and clean. It was easy on and off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsville

A fantastic stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms with refrigerators and continental breakfast. Nice open longue area. Pool and hot tub.
Location: Restaurants thruway entrance and gas stations nearby
This was an outstanding hotel in every way. New facility with spacious rooms and lots of parking. Staff was courteous and friendly. I really liked the open longue area. The breakfast area was clean and orderly. Restaurants and gas stations were nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clear Lake Trip

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and the pool
Cons: Nothing
I was visiting my sick father and the hotel staff was very comforting and asked about how I was doing throughout my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night before attending an anniversary luncheon the next day. This seemed like a much better value than where we usually stay in the area, as it had an indoor pool and included a breakfast in the morning. Everything was adequate but nothing special. I did think the beds were less comfortable and the insulation not as good. The staff were lovely, even offering us a bag of chips when we found out they didn't have a vending machine for a late night snack. At $40 less than our usual hotel, it was definitely a better value, although I wouldn't stay for an extended period of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: breakfast
desk staff was friendly and nice. cleaning staff was also very friendly. breakfast area could have been a little bigger and a few more options for a hot breakfast could have been added like some other americinns, but was still happy with the whole stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room and bed was comfortable. Nice for the price.Decent breakfast. Loved their belguim waffles with a real strawberry glaze. When we first came in around 4:00pm they had great cookies just out of the oven, only seen them that one time and stayed 2 nights! Pool looked nice but due to schudule didnt use this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americinns are consistantly clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business. Clean and comfortable, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, Iowa

Good hotel in Clear Lake area

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: There was an issue with the room keys not working. Staff was very helpful to get us into our room.
Location: Clear Lake is a wonderful area for vacationers and the Surf Ballroom has a tremendous history and has many good concerts. Loved the area.
We attended a concert at the Surf Ballroom and saw that this hotel had good reviews. Our stay was enjoyable, very clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to stop for the night. The kids enjoyed the pool - very nice set up. It was quiet and restful with a good breakfast in the morning.