Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, Iowa

Good hotel in Clear Lake area

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: There was an issue with the room keys not working. Staff was very helpful to get us into our room.
Location: Clear Lake is a wonderful area for vacationers and the Surf Ballroom has a tremendous history and has many good concerts. Loved the area.
We attended a concert at the Surf Ballroom and saw that this hotel had good reviews. Our stay was enjoyable, very clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed; clean; easy to book and locate; quiet.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great night's stay. Would have appreciated some good protein options for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Fire alarm went off at 3am. Desk worker said "not sure what happened but it usually happens about once a year. So I guess it was time". Not exactly what I was hoping to hear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right of i35

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No vending for snacks and no water stocked in pop machine. But staff super nice and beds comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Hills, KS

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast.
Overly aggressive housekeeper and sticklers about the checkout time. On checkout day they called our rooms at 11:01 and told us we had to leave. Not that I cared, but our rooms had a perfect view of a truck junkyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The only disappointment was that there were no proteins for breakfast except yogurt. Eggs at least would have been nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Crumby bed

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding should be changed even if it looks like no one slept in it!
Pulled back the sheets and found cracker crumbs in the bed and sheets had NOT been changed! When I called, the evening hostess (only one on duty) came within minutes with clean linens...but it creeped me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean option in Clear Lake

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Had a great 1 night stay. There aren't a lot of options in Clear Lake, and we were pleasantly surprised. The price was great, rooms were very clean, and bed was comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitten. ia

Cheap but impressed

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: the staff and the price
Cons: breakfeast
Location: we were in the one at clear lake, american inn
I booked the fireplace/jetted hotub room and wasn't having very high standard because the price was so low but honestly it was awesome! I wasn't suppose to have the kids with us and the staff was very understanding. They even rolled in two cots for me and didnt charge me. It was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Job interview

Posted Feb 11, 2016
It was good. It was fine other than limited breakfast options.