Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis CA

Stay over for concert at Surf Ballroom

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Proximity to our event with a cutesy shuttle was a plus. Hotel was adequately maintained and we were comfortable. All staff, we encountered were very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa city

Good location for a hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a nice stay at the Best Western. The hotel filled all our needs. Some of the rooms are a tad bit dated, but the room was very clean. Beds were pretty comfy also. The only thing i didnt like was the managers comment to me when i just made a simple request to please give us the nicest room they had left. All she said to me is " well we have been busy." RUDE!! What she should have said is " I will surely do what i can!" Some people just dont get customer service. The only other thing is sometimes it takes them forever to answer the phone at night if you need something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, IA

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The air conditioner was a little loud. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and nice. Many nice amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Tub plug didn't work, lock for bathroom door didn't work, smoke odor in room and hallway but non smoking, could hear someone in another bathroom
It was ok - rate was high for the quality of the room, but was 4th of July weekend.
4 out of 5
by Ray from Burlington

Clear Lake Stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable. The air-conditioner worked very well and kept us cool. Nice flat screen TV by Panasonic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and friendly staff but.....

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but the bed was too hard. The staff seemed friendly but the windows were dirty. I guess you take what you can get. Won't be back to that hotel, that is for sure!
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Seattle

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was worn down .... Huge gap in my room's door frame & door. Not very secure and certainly not sound proof. "Gentleman" working front desk at checkout had a bad attitude. Acted like I was bothering him.
2 out of 5
by Dan from St. Paul

Needs upkeep and a cleaning

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Grout in the bathroom was black, looked moldy. Wall paper cracking on the wall. Rust by the window which was foggy and dirty.