Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa city

Good location for a hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a nice stay at the Best Western. The hotel filled all our needs. Some of the rooms are a tad bit dated, but the room was very clean. Beds were pretty comfy also. The only thing i didnt like was the managers comment to me when i just made a simple request to please give us the nicest room they had left. All she said to me is " well we have been busy." RUDE!! What she should have said is " I will surely do what i can!" Some people just dont get customer service. The only other thing is sometimes it takes them forever to answer the phone at night if you need something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, IA

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The air conditioner was a little loud. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and nice. Many nice amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Tub plug didn't work, lock for bathroom door didn't work, smoke odor in room and hallway but non smoking, could hear someone in another bathroom
It was ok - rate was high for the quality of the room, but was 4th of July weekend.
2 out of 5
by Dan from St. Paul

Needs upkeep and a cleaning

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Grout in the bathroom was black, looked moldy. Wall paper cracking on the wall. Rust by the window which was foggy and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a bed, but not great.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Served the purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: The decor was a bit outdated.
Location: Close to many eating places and the interstate. Easy to get to anywhere in Clear Lake.
Nice room with a great bar and restaurant right in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Fort Dodge

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time in Clear Lake Iowa at the Kite fest. This hotel was right off the interstate and had a good restaurant attached.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel staff in hotel overall was absolutely wonderful thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
For a one night stay in a pet friendly hotel, we gutted it out. I didn't like how the pet friendly rooms were also smoking rooms. What a huge surprise that was..... While the room was fine, my wife found a stain on her bedsheet. The hotel staff was nice though.