Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The young lady at the front desk who checked us in was very friendly and willing to check on what was going on in Mason City for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watertown, mn

Horse show..

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: nice staff, Beds, bedding was great..
Cons: let folks know when making plans they were doing a remodel..The smell in hallways was awful..i would not stayed there...
Location: Horses shows near by..
Very nice staff.. They were under a remodel..which was unexpected, alittle annoying..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Exercise room
Location: This is a very nice (newly remodeled) property. It is close to restaurant's etc.
Excellent stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiawatha Iowa

Cozy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My room needed updates but they are in the middle of doing it. My son got a room that had already been remodeled and it was really nice. Room was clean staff friendly no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbine, MD

Newly renovated

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We were on the newly renovated floor and we thought we were in a brand new hotel. Great room, clean. Wonderful selection of breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll stay here again

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were the first ones to stay in a newly remodeled room. They still had a couple bugs to work out, but were attentive to us and got things fixed quickly. Breakfast was great, strawberry as well as regular waffles... makes me happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: I noticed that there is getting to be a little age showing. The sprinkler cover in the bathroom was corroded and the grout is becoming dirty.
The hotel is convenient for my business and I have stayed there previously. The room was comfortable, but it appears there is starting to be a little wear showing, especially in the bathroom. Breakfast was good with a nice variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Kassie N, Hotel Management
We agree that we are starting to show our age, and to combat this we have started a complete renovation! We are currently finishing up on the 3rd floor and will continue down to 2nd and 1st floor. This will also include completely renovated lobby and breakfast area! We do have some rooms ready to roll up on the 3rd floor and would love for you to stay in one! Our Be Our Guest breakfast is a big hit for every guest!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Good

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were provided with the "Be Our Guest" service that is widely known by Country Inns. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by Joel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was thinking when we got there that it really needs a remodel. Then I saw the dumpsters outside. Looks like they're working on it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Yes, we are in the middle of a full renovation. This will include all guest rooms and public areas. We are very excited about the new modernized "Country" look that we will see receive. We hope you will join us in welcoming these fantastic changes, and enjoy them as much as we will!