Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

noise above

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean,Large and spacious.Lots of shopping close to hotel.
Perfect,clean hotel. Only back thing was people above us loud ,slamming doors ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good view of cornfields

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Disappointed I couldn't smell the cows and pigs. Rooster was up at dawn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in the process of renovation.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Former smoking rooms need to be better rid of the smell.
Location: Good to all major roads
The staff is friendly and the rooms very comfortable. The renovation is long overdue and will be very welcomed. I would stay again. Non-Smoking rooms were not without a smoke odor. Old motel but on the good side of old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This motel is very worn. Carpeting needs replacement. We did not have hot water for showering so I skipped my shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Heather

Try somewhere else

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
First night 3 children had red spots after using the pool. We were told that they drained the pool in the middle of the night so we went swimming again as 2 of the children were better. After swimming that morning 7 of the 9 of us had itching spots on our chest or legs. There were Asian beetles and boxelder bugs around pool area and edges of pool room. When I asked the hotel staff they just said that the chemicals were right as of that morning. We have stayed in many Country Inn & Suites and this was the first time we had a rude worker in the breakfast area. It was comforting to see her talking rudely to other families as she was not signaling us out. I don't think customer service is for her at a family hotel.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

A little noisy

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's an ok hotel that if priced competitively is a good place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room had a terrible odor, outdated decor, and dirty bathroom. The lady working continental breakfast was rude to my child. I would not stay at this hotel again. Huge disappointment
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are due to start a full renovation at our property within the next month. This will include all sleeping rooms and public areas. This will give us a new updated look that we are all looking forward to. I am sorry to hear our staff was not up to par during your stay. We pride ourselves on great customer service and it displeases me to know we fell short. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
by virginia

Would recommend Country Inn Suites!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Weather related stay, unexpected 9 inches of snow. Was very pleased with accommodations, good bed and pillow... a definite plus. We checked out early....before breakfast and in 15 minutes a thick fog moved in, they let us back into the room, we had a relaxing breakfast and rested until we thought travel was more safe. Thanks, would definately recommend! !! Friendly desk personel too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels