Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: I noticed that there is getting to be a little age showing. The sprinkler cover in the bathroom was corroded and the grout is becoming dirty.
The hotel is convenient for my business and I have stayed there previously. The room was comfortable, but it appears there is starting to be a little wear showing, especially in the bathroom. Breakfast was good with a nice variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Kassie N, Hotel Management
We agree that we are starting to show our age, and to combat this we have started a complete renovation! We are currently finishing up on the 3rd floor and will continue down to 2nd and 1st floor. This will also include completely renovated lobby and breakfast area! We do have some rooms ready to roll up on the 3rd floor and would love for you to stay in one! Our Be Our Guest breakfast is a big hit for every guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

noise above

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean,Large and spacious.Lots of shopping close to hotel.
Perfect,clean hotel. Only back thing was people above us loud ,slamming doors ect.
5 out of 5
by doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Dated but clean

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updates in room.
Conveniently located off i35 if you need a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by jeff Campbell from kansas city

no internet on 3rd floor

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
no internet on 3rd floor, TV channels have to be manually.entered... with dashes and apparently the hallway got flooded as there were box fans running in the hallway upon my arrival. the cookies were nice though...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We have not had any known issues about the speed of the internet but it is something we will definitely look into. I understand that this is an important amenity for our guests, and I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused for you. Our cable provider recently switched the channel numbers for our area, we thought we had got to every room and had reprogrammed the remotes, I am sorry we had missed your room. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The property is showing its age and is in need of a major overhaul. Kind of dirty and dingy. Hot tub was in poor repair and was throwing water out of the tub directly onto a patio door, and as a result the patio door was rotting out. The bathroom in our room had dirty and stained wallpaper, and the solid surface sink was cracked and checked at the drain. Just tired and run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are actually due to start a full renovation of our property starting at the beginning of April. This will include all guest rooms, breakfast room, our lobby, and all other public spaces. Our staff is very excited about the upcoming changes, and we hope that you will join us in welcoming the new modernized look after completion. As for the hot tub, we will make the proper adjustments to the jet pressure. I thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and we hope for the chance to "wow" you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good view of cornfields

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Disappointed I couldn't smell the cows and pigs. Rooster was up at dawn