Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Good sound-proofing.
Cons: Put a fan in the bathroom. Put sink outside of bathroom.
North-central Iowa, close to numerous kinds of shopping and food. Well-lit parking. Very friendly check-in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, but really terrible pillows

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: THE PILLOWS!!
Everything was nice, until we went to bed. They had four small pillows that squashed to nothing when you laid your head on them. No neck support whatsoever. Had to run across the street to Walmart to get a halfway decent pillow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls

Posted Jul 19, 2016
clean room with comfy bed. clean overused bathroom. could use a little updating. party at the pool was noisy when they left the building. very noisy. woke me up.
3 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy from Seattle

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through while moving across country. Hotel was clean and rooms were decent, felt a bit overpriced for hotel class. Breakfast didn't start until 7am which is way too late for most travelers.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Access Mason City & Clear Lake

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: On a dead end road = quiet
Room was larger than I expected. Breakfast was good with fair variety. Good WIFI service.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Phoenix

Country Inn Mason City

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel good location. Breakfast was fresh right up until it ended. Only one problem got a late call from front desk about noise in my room and I had been laying in bed no TV on. Front desk said they got a complaint???