Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Special touches!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Location: The Surf Ballroom winter dance is amazing!
We were there during the Winter Dance at the Surf Ballroom so the place was sold out. We asked for a quiet space and got it! Wonderful sound proofing, slept great. For breakfast we felt a bit awkward as we just started a special diet and needed something like bacon and not the breaded sausage. Made us a big pile with such grace! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagner, SD

Stayed here for a funeral

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast and BOLD coffee
Cons: The elliptical machine in the exercise room was broken 🙁
Location: There is a Subway just across the street that does amazing chopped salads, and a HyVee a few minutes east for all your other food & beverage needs.
We were here for two nights for a funeral that coincided with a major blizzard--stayed warm, dry, and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Comfort-it is...and comfortable it was

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: convenient location and nice amenities
Cons: it was fine
Location: Frank Lloyd Wright left his imprint on much of Mason City, as did Meredith Wilson...much to see in reference to them
The lodging was attractive, the room was clean and well appointed, the breakfast offered many hot and cold choices. We usually opt for lower price and rooms opening onto the lot as we are always in a rush, BUT this was my birthday and we went for comfort and a little luxury...not 5 star but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for a short stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I liked everything except the channels on the TV (51-19, 114-05). You need a dash between 2 numbers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were very spacious! Great breakfast! Very family friendly. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoo

General Info

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Location good for what I needed it for. Plenty of places to eat.
Hotel convenient to where I had to go. Clean & neat. Staff most friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Davenport

Pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Met friends there and staff allowed us to use the breakfast room to get together. Very friendly, welcoming hotel. Lots of families with kids there, but very little noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Lynn! We love seeing old friends getting together!. We hope you think of us again for any future reunions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Park Rapids mn

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
A plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you James! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard from Florida

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
All was very pleasing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bernanrd! Here's to the next time you come to visit!