Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,MN

Good room for someone on a budget like me.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Complete breakfast.
Cons: New mattress.
Location: West side of Mason City, about 7 miles from I-35. Plenty of shopping and restaurants around. Near the Events Center.
Generally a nice place to stay. Friendly staff, awesome breakfast selection, clean. The only real drawback for me was that the mattress was a bit worn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algona ia

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Cost
This is the third time i stayed at this motel. I am fine with the location and and cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Budget Motel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The rate and continental breakfast.
Cons: There are no irons int the rooms. There need to be irons and iron boards in the rooms.
Location: The motel is on the strip with stores and restaurant nearby.
The carpet is my room appears to be old and dirty. The comfort on the bed appears to be old as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The walls were so thin that we could hear the conversations of the people next door. The side entrance door down the hall from us did not properly close, so people had to slam the door in order to close it. Therefore, we heard the slamming and felt the vibrations shaking the walls until midnight. Needless to say, we did not sleep well!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason City, Iowa

Not so nice.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The carpet was dirty and the room did not smell clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Took a chance and lost

Posted Oct 11, 2017
When I got there the owner was on the phone bragging about how she had already decided to eliminate biscuits and gravy and only serve rolls, coffee and juice. I for one need a real breakfast, especially one that I already paid for. After this phone call she finally checked me in and gave me a key. I went to where I was going and returned shortly before midnight. The front door was unlocked. There was no key card reader on it and the key lock was unturned. This is a major safety issue. And this hotel is only about 5 minutes from an interstate. It is unsafe and overly cheap. Don't waste your time. I wish I could buy it out and fix the problems myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Day's Inn from Mason City

Day's Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
checked out after one night of three
1 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Based on hotel and price of the room this was the worst hotel I ever stayed in