Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The walls were so thin that we could hear the conversations of the people next door. The side entrance door down the hall from us did not properly close, so people had to slam the door in order to close it. Therefore, we heard the slamming and felt the vibrations shaking the walls until midnight. Needless to say, we did not sleep well!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason City, Iowa

Not so nice.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The carpet was dirty and the room did not smell clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Took a chance and lost

Posted Oct 11, 2017
When I got there the owner was on the phone bragging about how she had already decided to eliminate biscuits and gravy and only serve rolls, coffee and juice. I for one need a real breakfast, especially one that I already paid for. After this phone call she finally checked me in and gave me a key. I went to where I was going and returned shortly before midnight. The front door was unlocked. There was no key card reader on it and the key lock was unturned. This is a major safety issue. And this hotel is only about 5 minutes from an interstate. It is unsafe and overly cheap. Don't waste your time. I wish I could buy it out and fix the problems myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: cancelation policy
Attempted to cancel my stay on the day I was told that I could cancel for free and was told I could not cancel my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flooded handicap room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Shower didn't drain and flooded entire bathroom and into room. No maintenance available! Soggy carpet rest of stay.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mason city

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel was nice. It was clean and the check in staff were pleasant for the late nite check in.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I ever stayed in. I can't believe hotels.com would recommend this hotel. The bathroom had black mold in the tiles and a bug crawledb into the vent. The hair dryer only worked if you held the button in on the wall. I went to plug my cell phone in and the plug in was broke. The window air conditioner couldn't keep up and the cord was hot and had electric tape wrapped around it. Oneven of the lamps didn't work and when we called for towels, we had to go down to get them.
1 out of 5
by susan

You would have more ammennities in a tent.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I can't believe that they are able to charge $140 for this place. Worth $60 at best. Horrible.