Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Comfortable room for the price, close to my destination
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Walking into the main entrance, the hotel smelled like cigarette smoke and mold. The hotel furniture in the lobby have rips in the arm rests. I was able to hear the TV and loud talking of the guests next to my room at all hours of the night/morning. There was not an clothes iron, luggage rack, or an alarm in the room. There was visible stains on the chairs in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albert lea mn

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
It was great thank you didnt have any problems very friendly
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,MN

Good room for someone on a budget like me.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Complete breakfast.
Cons: New mattress.
Location: West side of Mason City, about 7 miles from I-35. Plenty of shopping and restaurants around. Near the Events Center.
Generally a nice place to stay. Friendly staff, awesome breakfast selection, clean. The only real drawback for me was that the mattress was a bit worn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algona ia

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Cost
This is the third time i stayed at this motel. I am fine with the location and and cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Budget Motel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The rate and continental breakfast.
Cons: There are no irons int the rooms. There need to be irons and iron boards in the rooms.
Location: The motel is on the strip with stores and restaurant nearby.
The carpet is my room appears to be old and dirty. The comfort on the bed appears to be old as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Decent room. Good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The walls were so thin that we could hear the conversations of the people next door. The side entrance door down the hall from us did not properly close, so people had to slam the door in order to close it. Therefore, we heard the slamming and felt the vibrations shaking the walls until midnight. Needless to say, we did not sleep well!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason City, Iowa

Not so nice.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The carpet was dirty and the room did not smell clean.