Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flooded handicap room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Shower didn't drain and flooded entire bathroom and into room. No maintenance available! Soggy carpet rest of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mason city

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel was nice. It was clean and the check in staff were pleasant for the late nite check in.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I ever stayed in. I can't believe hotels.com would recommend this hotel. The bathroom had black mold in the tiles and a bug crawledb into the vent. The hair dryer only worked if you held the button in on the wall. I went to plug my cell phone in and the plug in was broke. The window air conditioner couldn't keep up and the cord was hot and had electric tape wrapped around it. Oneven of the lamps didn't work and when we called for towels, we had to go down to get them.
1 out of 5
by susan

You would have more ammennities in a tent.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I can't believe that they are able to charge $140 for this place. Worth $60 at best. Horrible.
5 out of 5
by Rick

Nice place

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel that accepts pets (ours weigh 20 lbs & 55 lbs) for a small extra charge. Breakfast featured cheese omelets & waffles. Walking distance to several restaurants. Very pleased with our stay. We'll be back.
2 out of 5
by Ross

Its a dog kennel.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in at 12:30am - had to leave by 6. Should have slept in my car. The room smelled like stale smoke and wet dog/urine from the 80s. The last time the door was opened. I literally had to air out my suitcase to get rid of the funk from 5 hours of exposure. The "A/C" fan brought in no air and kept me awake from rattling. Disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disgusting room 125 days inn Mason City iowa

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Terrible smell !!! Blood spots on towels !!! Pubic hair in shower !!!!
4 out of 5
by Prema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice place

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Comfortable room

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a very comfortable chair to sit in while working on my laptop, which is something I like to have when traveling on business. Otherwise I just need a bed and hot shower. Both of which met with my standards of cleanliness and functionality.