Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom
The room Served its purpose, all I needed, was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointed

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The sign outside said "remodeled". I was looking forward to a nice stay.
Cons: Build new. Room stunk. Bathroom exhaust fan ran, but I don't think it worked. The door to the room practically had to be slammed to shut.
When I called to confirm reservation, I was told I asked for smoking room, I told her no I didn't, if possible, please get me a non-smoking. Upon arrival, room wasn't ready. After an hour I went to room to check, the cleaning person was very friendly and let me put baggage in room. The person at the front desk told me it would be at least another hour. Upon return late that nite, the room smelled so bad of stale cigarette smoke we had to leave window open. The next morning we left the air conditioner on high, hoping this would help air out room, did not help. Again we left window open, to no avail. I was told there was no other room available. The stench was so bad, I was relieved to get out. I get the fact that all rooms were booked because of car show, but my health shouldn't have had to be compromised because the hotel doesn't know how to air out room. The air conditioner was gross, disgusting and filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ok if you are just passing through.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We needed a place to stay for the night as we passed through. This worked fine but the greeting I received left something and the room condition left alot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay, passing through

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The room was clean. The air conditioner worked well. The water pressure was great. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated facility

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I am glad the motel has been renovated so the rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. The one problem we had was my sister was leaving messages on my phone and trying to connect with my room, but I never received them. She tried twice and was cut off both times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis,MO

Last place available

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was the last room available!!
Cons: Should have been a non-smoking room, I don't remember being asked.
Location: It was as close as we could get. Since we are from St Louis,Mo, 10 miles was nothing.
Every motel in Clear lake and Mason City had been booked. We ended up paying Horse Show prices for a Funeral experience(called gouging) Also thought we were getting a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Motel overpriced to begin with. Takes advantage of limited motels in area. Motel is old and outdated. Room very small and shabbily decorated/equipped. Not clean. Maid service poor. Breakfast skimpy and unappetizing. Overall not worth what I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Sioux City IA

Friendly Staff Short on Lights

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This Days Inn smelled weird but the staff was friendly and my room was clean. I wish there would have been more outlets in the room especially near the bed so I could charge my phone. The lamp was plugged into the outlet and that was the only light in the room. But I guess for $50 in a single double bed room I can't complain too much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOHN from Urbandale

you get what you pay for

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was not very good at all also very smelly hallways of nicotine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels