Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We'd been in the car for about 9 hours, so it was nice to pull up to the hotel, conveniently unload, and check in. The woman at the desk was super nice - she even had a treat for our puppy. It doesn't get much better than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Very clean and very helpful staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I highly recommend this place, the front desk lady told us about the area and where to get a good dinner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
convenient location and close to the airport. friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, United States of America

Met the need

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Comfortable and affordable for the short time we stayed in Clear Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The bed was amazing!!! Very comfortable, nice clean room friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing! Extremely nice hotel great location & super staff
Location: Clear Lake is a beautiful town, very clean & perfect for outdoor activities if you like to fish, hunt, hike pretty parks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: lots of good restaurants nearby
nothing spectacular, rooms are very nice, breakfast was a bit skimpy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, inexpensive and clean hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick overnight stop, but the hotel was close to the highway and very clean and comfortable. Cold breakfast only, but more than enough to eat. Two inexpensive restaurants next door, and McDonalds less than 5 mins walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a stopover

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel was spotless, and there was a luggage cart, which was nice since I was traveling with my 86 year old mother.
Cons: There were no disabled door openers, so trying to get in and out with our luggage (my mother walks with a cane) we really struggled. The coffee maker in the room did not work, so no coffee until the continental breakfast was served. (this was a very basic offering, compared to the others I have experienced) the room was pretty small, and there was only one basic office chair and a high narrow window seat. So one person sits and the other either balances on the window seat or has to sit on the bed.
Location: The location was great, easy to find.