Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Port in a storm

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Last minute change in plans due to a snow storm. Booked the room online and I'm so glad I did. The staff helped me get situated andade suggestions as to where to get dinner. They where very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We'd been in the car for about 9 hours, so it was nice to pull up to the hotel, conveniently unload, and check in. The woman at the desk was super nice - she even had a treat for our puppy. It doesn't get much better than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Very clean and very helpful staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I highly recommend this place, the front desk lady told us about the area and where to get a good dinner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got a 100% refund and left

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We found a cockroach as soon as someone went into the bathroom. Gave service a good rating because they refunded 100% of our money. Went immediately to another hotel near by. Did not want to take those home with us. Hard to blame motel motel at this point because any yahoo could have brought it in, but don't want them in our house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
convenient location and close to the airport. friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, United States of America

Met the need

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Comfortable and affordable for the short time we stayed in Clear Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The bed was amazing!!! Very comfortable, nice clean room friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing! Extremely nice hotel great location & super staff
Location: Clear Lake is a beautiful town, very clean & perfect for outdoor activities if you like to fish, hunt, hike pretty parks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: lots of good restaurants nearby
nothing spectacular, rooms are very nice, breakfast was a bit skimpy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels