Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good upgrades!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel has made some good changes and our stay for 2 nights was very pleasant. 4 years ago we were going to stay at this hotel but it was dingy with some cleanliness issues so we left. The new carpeting, paint and overall cleanliness has made this a very good place to stay. We will book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Average Super 8 Motel, clean room ok mattress . Free breakfast nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was only so so. They had no decaf coffee and not much choice in their other offerings. TV was rather minimal in channel offerings. The heating/ac didn't seem to work the way it should.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the representative working at the desk was extremely helpful in helping us with traveling with our pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice renovations!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Check in was quick and desk assistance was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charles City, Iowa

Just what we wanted.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: price
We needed a place to stay while visiting relatives. This was an inexpensive motel that included breakfast. The room was pleasant and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check-in, my card was authorized for $1. When we checked out, my card was authorized for the remaining balance and I was provided my receipt. A day later, an additional charge showed up on my card for another full amount of the stay, and the following morning, yet ANOTHER full charge was added to my card. So I was TRIPLE charged for the total cost of our stay. Thankfully, my bank offered to remove the 2 additional authorizations, as long as the hotel manager could fax a statement that the additional charges were not authorized. It took 11 phone calls (not including the calls he refused to answer) between the hotel and the bank to work the problem out, since the manager claims the fax # was not working. After calling to provide a different fax #, he screened by calls for half an hour. Nobody would pick up at the front desk to let me know if they were busy, they simply let the phone ring and ring. When he finally decided to call me back for the alternate fax #, he proceeded to YELL at me and tell me that I was not a priority and that he had other things to do, and that I needed to stop calling him and then hung up on me. I have filed a corporate complaint against this hotel and the manager is supposed to contact me within 7 days to resolve the issue, however he has not called. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zimmerman, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Every aspect of this hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was a little disappointing. Great waffles but no yogurt, fruit or other lighter options.
Location: We came to watch a school play and didn't get to explore Charles City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MILL CREEK, United States of America

"Spacious" does an injustice to this room!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and well maintained. And it was HUGE. Might have had its own ZIP code! Two beds on non adjoining walls. I have only seen one other room this large, and that was a high end penthouse suite in Los Angeles.
Cons: No complaints. Great place. Good staff.
Location: Close to downtown.