Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It's ok for just a one night's stay. Nothing fancy. Just the bare minimum and could use some updating and some upkeep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good place to sleep!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Went to Surf concert so we weren't at hotel much but it was clean. Employees at desk were friendly and helpful. Had waffles for breakfast...also good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Close to downtown area which is nice. Booked a smoking by accident I guess. Staff was nice to try to take steps to improve smoking odor. Ice machine broken and took long time to get requested extra blanket. Room clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great palce to stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to sleep after a concert. Very nice quiet, parking was close to doors, and excellent breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gabriele

Nichts Besonderes

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
altes, in einer eher schlechten Gegend gelegenes Motel
4 out of 5
by Suzette from Muscatine, Iowa

Will stay here again!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel clerk was very pleasant & the breakfast was very well stocked even up to last minute. Information pamphlets stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel it was close by our place of business!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The room and contentinal breakfast was nice.
Cons: Na
Location: We had bussiness close by.
We just took care of our business and then went back home. Our bed was comfotable and the handicap room served me well. Thank you for the booking
1 out of 5
by Cherri

Terrible

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I requested a non smoking room. I could smell smoke walking down the hallway. When I got in my room it was like walking into a bar, it smelled go smoke so bad and had and ashtray in it. When you ask for a non smoking room people ask for them not just as a preference but also due to health problems. I coughed all night and had problems with my nose running and stuffy due to the smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Checked me in early.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Clear Lake and Mason City both have lots of shopping, tourist attractions.
I arrived at the hotel 2 hours before check in but they had no trouble checking me in early. They were friendly, helpful, and kind. The room was very nice and hotel was close to things in the area without being in the middle of downtown.