Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This stay completely exceeded our expectations! The staff was incredible! The continental breakfast was fantastic! They really know what wonderful customer service is! We will definitely be back here to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was decent.
Cons: The breakfast service.
Location: The Taco John next to the motel was loud and kids hung around it making noise until they closed.
The breakfast a vailable was deplorable. I was excited to see that they had biscuits and gravy. Also a waffle iron. The biscuits were cold and hard , the gravy cold and the waffle iron was unusable because it was covered with stuck batter.. We were very disappointed. Our room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia booking

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: if the online booking doesn't ask, call in advance
We were asked to move to a different room after 2 nights because the booking through Expedia didn't ask for smoking/non-smoking preference. Hotel staff put an ozone machine in the new room while we were out to help rid the room of the smoking odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It's ok for just a one night's stay. Nothing fancy. Just the bare minimum and could use some updating and some upkeep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good place to sleep!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Went to Surf concert so we weren't at hotel much but it was clean. Employees at desk were friendly and helpful. Had waffles for breakfast...also good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Close to downtown area which is nice. Booked a smoking by accident I guess. Staff was nice to try to take steps to improve smoking odor. Ice machine broken and took long time to get requested extra blanket. Room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel it was close by our place of business!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The room and contentinal breakfast was nice.
Cons: Na
Location: We had bussiness close by.
We just took care of our business and then went back home. Our bed was comfotable and the handicap room served me well. Thank you for the booking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls Mn

Heat wouldn't turn on ,

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Heat wouldn't turn on , remotes battery's had white corrosion on ends, night lady at desk was busy typing on her phone looked up and back to her phone , then says yes? My credit card was charged the total cost at time of purchase from online with Expedia travel and at check in I had to pay the 10.00$ again for my dog ? until the morning person came there breakfast was a disaster
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent value,OK place

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff,good location,moderate pricing
Cons: Better maintance,more cleaning
Location: I was here for work
A motel that is getting old and needs some repairs and updating.still, the staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Needs upgrades and extreme cleaning!
Very dirty room. Soap and dirt build up in bathroom sinks and tub. Stains on walls. Looked like they tried to spot paint in places on ceilings and walks. Carpets were filthy.