Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room we had was very nice. But it was also a king suite. Can't comment on condition of other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

This is a very nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, and it was quiet!
Cons: The sign was kind of hard to see when you are looking for the hotel. I passed it the first time by.
Location: Centrally located in Mason City, so close to a lot of restaurants and stores.
This hotel is a budget hotel, and that being said it's a nicer one. The staff are VERY nice. I spoke with Arlene about some of the questions I had when making my reservation. She was so nice, and very helpful. The young lady who checked me in Nicki? Was so sweet, and very nice. I would recommend this hotel when in town. It's location is great.
3 out of 5
by magdalena

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The thing I did not like was the smell. Kids almost got sick. Thought it was smoke free. Still had awful smell all over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too few outlets

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
overall stay was okay for one night...would not recommend for an extended stay. not enough outlets to keep electronics charged, in-room radio was worthless, wouldn't dial in stations and just had constant hum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Cheaper price if it continues as is. Otherwise, new beds, bedding, cleaner rooms, take care of the smell in the building.
Location: See the Stockman house, take the Prairie House tour.
The price for this hotel is excessive for the quality (or lack thereof). The halls stank of cigarettes. The room cleanliness was terrible. There was an old candy box under the dresser. Dirt along the edges of the room. Burn holes in the bedding. The breakfast was so-so, the area small. When I washed the next morning a small black bug fell in the sink. Bedbugs? You decide. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average room

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The rooms were clean however the bathroom is very small with very little counterspace. The breakfast was minimal with no eggs, either scrambled or hard-boiled. Very basic facility but OK just to sleep overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice stay while our son was in hospital.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable bed, Friendly staff, clean & good breakfast
Cons: was not a Fan in bathroom
Location: our son was in hospital, so that was our reason for stay
Very nice stay while our son was in hospital. Friendly, clean & good breakfast. No time to try the pool. Thank You
5 out of 5
by Rob from Wyoming,MN

Clean

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels