Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average room

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The rooms were clean however the bathroom is very small with very little counterspace. The breakfast was minimal with no eggs, either scrambled or hard-boiled. Very basic facility but OK just to sleep overnight.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke all over my room

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reinforce no smoking.
Location: Location was good, and near hospital/shopping entities.
For a no smoke person, it felt people were literally smoking beside my bed. I was passively smoking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi.

Loved the pool

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was our last stop before getting to our destination. We were very pleased with everything . The pool and hot tub were just the thing after 12hrs on the rd. The breafast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine for what we needed

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine for what we needed. Loose floor tiles in the bathroom that could be picked up, they were not attached at all. We were right next to the elevator, so that was noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Redesign entrance door.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Don't eat the biscuits and gravy.
The carpets in the hall and room have slight urine smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not any time soon.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The whole hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. We had a non smoking room, just wasn't up to normal standards we are use too.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Sikeston Missouri

Greay Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Room was on the first floor close to the pool area which was a concern. But very quiet. Even having an outside window to the parking lot didn't create any problems either. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nice place to stay in Mason City

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Clean room, all the amenities, pool, fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies.
Cons: Chairs right outside the front door filled with smokers and lots of smokers standing around. Need a better place for them away from the entrance.
Location: close enough to downtown that it's easy to get to the MacNider Museum, the library, Music Man Center.
I liked having the pool available from early morning (6:00 am) until late at night (10:00 or 11:00 pm). And it was a nice surprise and a treat to have fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies appear on the front desk mid afternoon.
1 out of 5
by Darrell from Slater, Iowa

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was way over priced, the bathroom sink was stopped up, the spa tub didn't work, the carpet in the room was discussing, the room stunk, we had to go and buy our own air freshener. You can believe we won't ever stay there again.