Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Clean comfortable room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Staff were great our luggage was lost and the kept us informed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The mason stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The stay at mason city was great . Location of the hotel was great as well . Great price and fun time in the pool . I would rebook this hotel again .
3 out of 5
by Lynnette

Nothing fancy

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK for no frills economical motel. Beds could have been better quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We just needed an overnight stay place and it was perfect for that. Hit up the fleet farm while u r there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ace

President's day weekend.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located close to shopping and a variety of restaurants. Clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room we had was very nice. But it was also a king suite. Can't comment on condition of other rooms.
3 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, I was very disappointed in the fact that the whirlpool spa was down the entire time that I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

This is a very nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, and it was quiet!
Cons: The sign was kind of hard to see when you are looking for the hotel. I passed it the first time by.
Location: Centrally located in Mason City, so close to a lot of restaurants and stores.
This hotel is a budget hotel, and that being said it's a nicer one. The staff are VERY nice. I spoke with Arlene about some of the questions I had when making my reservation. She was so nice, and very helpful. The young lady who checked me in Nicki? Was so sweet, and very nice. I would recommend this hotel when in town. It's location is great.