Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Don't miss this place if you are in Mason City

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I had to go to Mason City on business and was dreading staying at a mediocre hotel chain so I tried the Decker House Bed and Breakfast and it totally made my trip; don't miss it if you are going to Mason City. It's the best small town B&B you'll find anywhere and the owner Sally is a doll. Anytime bar, free tasty cookies, nice room, friendly, clean, charming, a dream. Go for this place, you won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B & B

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The experience of this B&B was great. Beautiful place to stay. The owner and staff were fantastic. The room was beautifully appointed. Breakfast was to die for. We would definitely stay again. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red wing

An absolute gem

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This B & B is located a block from downtown Mason City. It is also a block from the library, the MacNeider museum and the Meredith Wilson home. It is lovingly cared for and well appointed in the period. It feature a Large wrap around porch for sitting and sipping and a room in the basement to entertain friends. Unfortunately, I missed breakfast but was told is was SUPERB and the guests applauded. Definitely the best choice for the money in Mason City. I will do again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from PA

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's the perfect bed and breakfast! 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Ellen from NYC

Charming restored Victorian B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely restored Victorian home; the room was charming, and very comfortable. Room had new bathroom with large shower. The breakfast was super! Great place to stay in Mason City, located next door to Music Man Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Quiet Overnight

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Decker House. Sally reached out to us ahead of our stay and was very accommodating of some special dietary needs. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Bed and Breakfast. As is typical in an old house, you could hear everyone talking and walking in the common areas. Breakfast was great. Very friendly place. Only problem was that the exhaust fan and the light came on at the same time in the bathroom and it was VERY loud.
5 out of 5
by Arlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maurice from Chicago

Best B&B in Mason City

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sally is very friendly and helpful.