Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walker, Ia

Decker House

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: nothing
Location: Aug. Clear Lake car show. Water sports. Prairie House tours (Frank Lloyd Wright and others) tours, museums
The house is amazing. Lots of authentic furnishings. It looks like a brand new house in 1900. The owner was very nice and accommodating. I went on a walking tour at 9 am the same time as breakfast, she saved me a plate and served it to me when I got back at 10am. The cleanest place I have ever stayed. The breakfast food was great and different each day we stayed.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by BETTY M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, MN

Like living in the past with today's comfort

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful historical building renovated to provide today's comfort. Caring inn keeper and workers, comfortable quite rooms, outstanding breakfast in a well decorated room, very close to city attractions. In short you can not find any better place than this. Visit and enjoy every second of it.
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Exceptional value (and breakfast)

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and experience, same cost as the local chains but incredible breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Reasonably priced.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly and accommodating staff. Wonderful breakfasts. Within walking distance of Music man Square and the Frank Lloyd Wright Inn. It felt like "home".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Constantine

Great Stay at the Decker House

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Sally was terrific and gave us a lot of local insight. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed the company. The house is stately and well appointed. I would recommend a stay here for just about any purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Great alternative to the typical hotels in Mason C

Posted Mar 23, 2017
If you are looking for a place where warmth and great midwestern hospitality are in spades this is the place. The breakfast is also sensational which is icing on the cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Great B&B

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a beautifully restored hotel with a wonderful staff! It is also close to the main sights in Mason City. The beds were very comfortable and the location is quiet. Highly recommended.