Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, MN

Like living in the past with today's comfort

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful historical building renovated to provide today's comfort. Caring inn keeper and workers, comfortable quite rooms, outstanding breakfast in a well decorated room, very close to city attractions. In short you can not find any better place than this. Visit and enjoy every second of it.
5 out of 5
by Constantine

Great Stay at the Decker House

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Sally was terrific and gave us a lot of local insight. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed the company. The house is stately and well appointed. I would recommend a stay here for just about any purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Great alternative to the typical hotels in Mason C

Posted Mar 23, 2017
If you are looking for a place where warmth and great midwestern hospitality are in spades this is the place. The breakfast is also sensational which is icing on the cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Great B&B

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a beautifully restored hotel with a wonderful staff! It is also close to the main sights in Mason City. The beds were very comfortable and the location is quiet. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We live staying at the Decker House! It is a beautiful historic Bed and Breakfast! The staff is awesome and breakfast is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Sally, her home, the Rose room, her full breakfast....all were wonderful! Great walkable location to the best downtown stops and food. Perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Don't miss this place if you are in Mason City

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I had to go to Mason City on business and was dreading staying at a mediocre hotel chain so I tried the Decker House Bed and Breakfast and it totally made my trip; don't miss it if you are going to Mason City. It's the best small town B&B you'll find anywhere and the owner Sally is a doll. Anytime bar, free tasty cookies, nice room, friendly, clean, charming, a dream. Go for this place, you won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B & B

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The experience of this B&B was great. Beautiful place to stay. The owner and staff were fantastic. The room was beautifully appointed. Breakfast was to die for. We would definitely stay again. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red wing

An absolute gem

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This B & B is located a block from downtown Mason City. It is also a block from the library, the MacNeider museum and the Meredith Wilson home. It is lovingly cared for and well appointed in the period. It feature a Large wrap around porch for sitting and sipping and a room in the basement to entertain friends. Unfortunately, I missed breakfast but was told is was SUPERB and the guests applauded. Definitely the best choice for the money in Mason City. I will do again when in the area.