Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Had to change room after driving 5 hours lightsbulds out and not working switch room had no microwave when I went to front desk person said use the one in dining room poor customer service bye her worst 227 dollars I ever spent sad part it was my sons birthday and Father’s Day weekend and nobody cares anymore!!!!!! About guest service or making them happy just feel like I got robbed!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason

Great halfway stopping point.

Posted Jun 14, 2018
I’ve stayed here 3 times now and am always satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, WV

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Convenient and presumably safe location to Kings Island and Cincinnati/Newport. The common laundry area on 2nd floor at the top of the stairs was an odd location and it was dirty in that area. The room was generally clean with the bathroom being a 7/10. Toilet bowl lid/seat was loose and I tightened it up. The toilet paper holder was loose on the wall. I don’t mind stairs but an elevator would’ve been nice after a long day at Kings Island. My only interaction with staff was at Check-in and Check-out with Ace. She was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissatisfied

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Major issue with cleanliness both in the room (microwave and refrigerator dirty, hair in shower, dirt in corners, cobwebs on furniture) and hallways. Toilet seat missing bolt causing unsafe use. Three discarded mattresses next to dumpster very disturbing. Unable to communicate with front desk staff due to language barrier. Very unprofessional in his gawking at my granddaughter. Although not the hotel's fault, our first night people were smoking in non smoking rooms which was reported. Our second night the fire alarm went off and the fire dept responded (again, not the hotel's fault and relieved that system worked but nonetheless unsettling. Neither staff nor fire department notified us of an 'all clear', just left the building after talking to occupants of one of the rooms). Third night, extremely rowdy group 'partying' in their rooms and hallway til wee hours of the morning. When reported, the staff confronted the occupants stating that the 'neighbors in room ***' had complained. Not necessary to disclose source of complaint and put us in jeopardy of retaliation. All in all a very unpleasant stay. Why did we not leave? Unfortunately no other accommodations available in the area on short notice and would have had to forfeit monies already paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking.

Posted May 27, 2018
This hotel puts new meaning to the word “micro”. The room was tiny. The air conditioner was loud, the lights only half worked and there was mildew and peeling paint in the bathroom. Add to that, the miserable location of the fridge and you’re better off looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Close to the freeway and was priced nice. Breakfast didn't have much and room could have been a little cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, Ohio

Posted May 21, 2018
It was a nuce clean room. Decent, get what you pay for