Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

First visit to Gran Canaria.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
First visit to Gran Caneria. Complex was very good, lovely pool area and loads of sun beds. Staff were lovely and no issues with B/B and all inclusive. Very relaxing only issue was you needed to get a taxi if you went out of the complex. They were easy to get and about €4 most local trips.
4 out of 5
by carl

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
love this resort but the food still not at a great standard on the All Inclusive. some staff can't do more for you where others walk round like robots and main bar man with curly hair is rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet place to relax

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Perfect for families and people who want to relax and enjoy the sun. Very clean faclities and very friendly and helpful staff. Only 10minutes away from the beach however with three pools and comfy beds and sun loungers to relax on there is no need to leave everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed for a week with a baby and had a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very cheerful. Accommodation very clean, bathroom looking a bit tired. Plenty of sunliungers, pool was great, plenty of space. Would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff we spoke to very helpful where the could understand us and if not understanding would go and get someone
Cons: Enforce no booking of seats.Room we were in was "tired" and woodwork needing seeing too. Kettle and cups and saucers at leas
Location: Nothing to do nearby as far as we could see and no explanation of arrangements for fixing trips.
Overall disappointed even for our bed and breakfast selection and not full board. Staff helpful. Never stayed in a 4 Star (according to posters in reception) hotel where two beds pushed together with separate mattress's and sheets. Plastic underlays on beds and beds rubbing together when a person moved resulting in creaking etc. Notice in reception said no leaving towels to book chairs. In week we spent there,even on getting up early for breakfast,we were unable even once to find an unbooked Pool seat/bed. Limited transport to town/beaches and no evening returns. No facilities in the rooms to prepare hot drink. Entrance door lock needed repair and whole room needing updated. Refrigerator unbalanced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice well maintained hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Nice well maintained hotel Some small improvements needed but nothing too serious. Would recommend and visit again.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from Los Angeles

Halfassed

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The description of this hotel is not accurate at all. There in no Wifi in this hotel. They bring you a stupid hotspot that doesn't really work. I had tons of problems with the power in the hotel going out every hour or so. I told them the circuit breaker is clearly bad. They never fixed this problem. I stayed for 7 days only because I pre paid. Will never use Hotels.com again because of this. What mess. I was staying at this hotel because it was close to the local hospital that I had stayed in after a bout of pneumonia 7 & was un able to fly. I was promised a working gym in the hotel but the only machine that was not a bike or treadmill was out of service... This place would be fine if you are an older person not expecting these features. I'm not happy because I was promised serviced that did not exist.
5 out of 5
by Miss N from Birmingham

Beautiful bunglows

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Showers were hot and then cold. Excellent reception staff, bar staff were moody and their English weren't very good, they were very busy and can do with more staff.  Food and drinks were expensive in our opinion as we were bed and breakfast only.  Breakfast was ok not amazing but did the job. Not many options for vegetarians.  Room was excellent and the maids were brilliant. Lovely spacious room with all the required facilities working.  We sat outside our bungalow with deck chairs rather than by the pool which was a win win win.  Nearest Supermarket is 10 mins away. Taxi service was really good by the time you walk out it had arrived, reception staff were always willing to call for 1. Pool was freezing but nice and refreshing. Little pool was nice and warm as it was heated. You can request for a picnic if your flight back is before breakfast. It was around 25 degrees and we had a beautiful time, We would definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff, relaxing and quiet setting

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Tasty buffet, awesome pool as well as accommodation.