Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Location Is Inconvenient

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Very good value and room was clean and well-furnished.
Cons: Given that the location can't change staff need to be trained in helping customers by knowing local travel and restaurant options.
Location: Located next to 4 cemeteries there is no shopping nearby but a 20-minute walk takes one to a bus route or food.
Price is good but location requires taking Taxi, Uber or Bus from Subway. They do have a shuttle to LaGuardia, which is why we chose it. Restaurants are about 20 minutes away by foot. Staff were often more interested in computers and phones than customers standing at the counter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff. Convenient and Pleasant.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly, accommodating staff, free parking (which allows no hassle in/out convenience).
Cons: Will think about that, during the next visit.
Location: Whatever one wants to do in NYC (& boroughs) you can travel to it from here.
Short stay this time. Always comfortable accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean place. Friendly staff. Across from cementery

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I was kinda freaked out when I first drove up to the hotel and found that it is across from gigantic, close knitted cemetery. Once you are inside you hardly notice the scenery anymore. If you don’t like cemetery, don’t book in Queens; there are tons of cemetery everywhere. Beside the washroom is really small (the kid have to climb over the toilet to close the door), I guess it is because the land is extremely expensive so everything is quite compact and close together. The hotel is clean. Staff are quite helpful and friendly. When reading other people review I thought the shuttle would give rides to Manhattan Financial District but I was disappointed that it only gives rides to the subway. Subway rides is about 45 mins to Time Square. The hotel shuttle gives rides until midnight. If you missed the shuttle, taxi is only about $10 from the subway to hotel. $43 ($35 + $8 toll) from Time Square to hotel.
5 out of 5
by Expedia Relocation from California

Wonderful stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay and comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lover the hotel, affordable compared to others in Queens, very helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. Will come back on our next visit to NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls Weekend

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a last minute reservation. We thought the beds were super comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The bathroom was a little small, but there was enough room to do what needed to be done in there. I loved the 3 part mirror over the sink. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Worst place i have ever been.... Unfriendly staffs

Posted May 1, 2016
From this hotel nothing is nearby.. You have to call the cab where ever you go and even hotel staffs takes their comission with the cab drivers. So that makes you more costly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff very helpful. Location not that great because nothing around but a cemetery. But , the free shuttle makes up for it. They will drop you off at metro and airport. Good complementary breakfast. Rooms clean.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorrie from Torrington, CT

I would stay again

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
They offer a shuttle to the subway to take into the city and we were able to leave out car there for free. I did not know they offers that it was the best.