Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The smell of the carpet made me gasp for air. The protesting in front of the hotel made me afraid to enter. So we waited until later on to go in the building. The staff at the front desk was Very polite. Never plan on staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nachdem ich so viele schlechte Bewertungen gelesen habe, habe ich wirklich überlegt, das Zimmer zu stornieren. Habe ich aber nicht gemacht und muss sagen, dass das Hotel nicht schlecht ist. Natürlich liegt es nicht in der Innenstadt. Dementsprechend ist es ja auch günstiger. Es ist nicht mehr das neuste aber es ist sauber und das Frühstück ist Standard wie im jedem Holiday Inn Express. Die Teppichböden, die viele als so fleckig empfunden habe, fand ich nicht. Ich war in neueren Hotels aber ich würde es trotzdem weiterempfehlen. Die Zimmer, Betten und Bad, sind sehr sauber. Das zählt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel in brooklyn

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I was there with my 7 y old kid, I was given room in the ground floor (basement), room was ok but dark no day light, went back to the reception, the lady was kind enough to give me another room on the second floor. Breakfast is OK not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very nice. The carpets were filthy and stained and so was the chairs in the room. Scuff marks all over the walls and both lamps were broken. This place is becoming rundown. Attention to detail is missing. I will never stay there again due to cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Its staff, safe neighborhood, private.
Cons: carpets, sofa beds.
Location: There is not much nearby, but convenient to get to the city.
I had a week's stay at this hotel. What is really fantastic about this hotel is its staff and the free breakfast. Very nice and willing to help at all times. The rooms are comfortable except for the sofa bed. It was creaking and did not have a good night's sleep in it. I think it is time for new sofa beds. The hotel itself is very clean, but what really is dirty are the carpets. Management should really think about having them either professionally cleaned by the steemer guys or replaced by darker colored carpets. I understand this hotel experiences lots of traffic, so they should really focus on the stained carpets. Other than that this hotel is fantastic. I would definitely come back for a second stay, but will probably get a double bed room instead of a king with a sofa bed and I would really appreciate replacement of carpets. The overall price of the hotel stay was decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was great stay, although my room was in the basement and we basically was looking at concrete. Even though there wasn't a view the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast is great, same things every day but a wide variety. The hotel is not as close to rail lines so bus then rail or they have a complimentary shuttle.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from RECIFE

BOA OPÇAÕ EM NOVA YORK

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL MUITO BOM, COM ESTACIONAMENTO GRATIS, OTIMO CAFE DA MANHA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - Very Slow Check-in

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The bed was nice.
Cons: Check-in needs to improve. There was a wrapper on floor in out room.
Location: I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport.
Arrived late at night just wanting to sleep. Check-in took 30-45 minute.