Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect hotel with access to the main town

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is a bright, clean hotel in a stunning location with views of the bay and the islands of Capri and Iscia. Rooms are spotlessly clean and highly recommend paying a little extra for a sea view. There is an abundance of choice at breakfast and the free shuttle bus made getting to the centre of Sorrento very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location and views of the sea

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel may miss some of the little details that would make this a perfect experience. However, the location and the views from our room were awesome. The sea, the rocks and the view of Capri mesmerized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbrdge Wells

Fabulous location!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location was spectacular, lying in bed listening to the waves lashing the rocks was a real treat.
Cons: Can’t think of anything!
Location: Great location, take full advantage of the shuttle to explore Sorrento or to take the train to Pompeii or Naples. Capri & Amalfi Coast are a must.
We had a fantastic week at Hotel Delfino in a sea view room with a balcony looking across to Capri from which we watched the most beautiful sunsets. Being slightly out of Sorrento was initially a concern but with the free shuttle into Sorrento it was in fact a haven after the bustle of the town. The trips booked through the hotel were great and good value, we particularly enjoyed being whisked off James Bomd style in the hotel speedboat to the harbour at Massa Lubrense for the boat trip to Capri. The hotel has many relaxed areas to enjoy the spectacular views and you feel that they want you to enjoy the surroundings that they offer. Cocktails watching the sunsets in the lounge bar were a real treat. We loved our week and would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto On.

amazing view, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
we stayed only 2 nights, it was our first time in this hotel,the view was breathtaking you could stay there a full week and not get bored if you like nature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Views

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent hotel! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good, really enjoyed the pool side restaurant. The scenery is amazing, definitely recommend getting a room with a sea view. The shuttle into Sorrento is very convenient. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Fabulous Views

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The outstanding views
Cons: The outside area.
Location: Remote and needed to travel to do anything
Thought the hotel was brilliant. The choice at breakfast outstanding - don't skimp on the tea bags though - had to keep asking for clean cutlery. Room - could have been updated and cleaner. Never replaced used tea bags. The swimming pool was dirty and no grab rail in the deep end. Wooden fences down to the cove - rickety and wobbled. Advertise the food in the pool bar. Shuttle bus- fantastic - times not always suitable. Thanks-great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

lovely hotel stunning views

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The location. The rooms were nice. The view from the hotel rooms were stunning
Cons: The shower cubicles were very small and could use new doors.
Location: There isn't anything to do in the immediate location. but the shuttle bus runs 5 times a day and will take you to Sorrento and Massa Lubresse
even though this hotel is a little out on a limb. Its advantages thoroughly out-way. The views are second to none and the ambience is delightful. The food was good and the staff were polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, beautiful views of the sea and Capri

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Its location with beautiful views. Good food in the main restaurant.
Cons: Heat the swimming pool. Provide a gym or pool table, etc for the infrequent rainy day.
Location: A remote location with several walking trails nearby. Free hotel shuttle to Sorrento several for great eats, train station & ferry port.
A long tip to/from the Naples airport, but once here we had a great 5 day stay, in a nice room with balcony and panoramic sea views. Hotel restaurant served good quality local dishes and wines. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Unbelievable view but the food ...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
View is magnificent. Swimming in sea and pool all great. But food below standard. Even coffee poor - in Italy. Felt hotel relies on view and captive eaters in location - nothing else to walk to here. We had car. Staff all ber polite but felt like you had to push them to help. Arrived at 11 pm. No food available at all of any description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning views, stunning hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay. The photos don't do the views justice, it is even more beautiful, especially the view of Capri! We were upgraded on arrival to a superior suite which had a massive balcony. DEFINITELY upgrade to a sea view room, it is well worth it! The pool and the cliff hugging sunbathing areas were plentiful and luxurious, and great to be able to swim in the sea via the private cove. We went to the Marea restaurant, which has a great a la carte menu, and is perfect for a romantic sunset meal! We enjoyed that it was a bit outside of Sorrento, away from the crowds, and we were well informed of the free shuttle before booking. HOWEVER there are only 5 shuttles each way a day (which are at fairly good times), but it really limited the ability to nip back to the hotel between a daytime activity and an evening meal in Sorrento. We know that other hotels in the area run them much more frequently, which you would then book on to, giving people more flexibility day to day. Saying that, we absolutely loved it and when we come back we hope to stay here!