Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location, by the coast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was a last minute booking! We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were so friendly. The hotel has fantastic views. We will definitely be returning. Our 6 month old daughter loved it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and free shuttle bus into town.
We enjoyed four nights at the Hotel Delfino. Staff was excellent, from front desk, restaurants, housekeeping, and bar. We really enjoyed the bar off of the lobby, which overlooked the island of Capri. Just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

beautiful gem

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The water access from hotel to little bay is very cool, and the views from most rooms and restaurants is amazing. The outdoor restaurant is AMAZING.
Cons: pillows are a little hard
Location: driving distance and free shuttle to Sorrento. Driving distance to Pompeii, Amalfi Coast just around the corner. boat directly to capri from hotel!
for the nicest view of Capri, beautiful sunsets, delicious food and great location, visit this hotel! Shout out to Giovanni at the outdoor restaurant. what an amazing guy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The views!
Cons: The one suggestion would be to reduce the extremely high salt level in the swimming pool (higher levels than the sea). It made swimming not enjoyable
We had a great stay at the hotel. The area is beautiful and the view from the rooms were amazing! The food at the pool restaurant was very good. We spent one evening dining in the formal restaurant and, although the food was very good, we felt rushed by the waiters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. Cannot recommend it enough. If you need a week chilling out with great food and an amazing view then look further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Picture Perfect

Posted May 29, 2017
This is a stunningly beautiful resort with an incredible front desk and wait staff in the main dining room. Understand however that it is a RESORT and not really suited as a base for touring the area. It's a 20 minute shuttle ride to Sorrento and cabs are hard to find and costly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

location makes it

Posted May 20, 2017
Fantastic loacation but rooms are small bathrooms tight. Breakfast not good why give tinned fruit, poor coffee and juice. Poor amenities in room - disposable glasses poor mini bar. Nice friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with stunning views.

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel had stunning views over the sea and out towards Capri on an evening it was lovely to sit in the bar and watch the sunset-The hotel was clean and the décor up to date and I would recommend a sea view room at the extra cost as it was a sun trap all afternoon/eve-It helped having a mini bar/fridge in the room also a safety deposit box for your own use-Staff were friendly and helped you to make decisions about trip/excursions with pickup and drop off at the hotel and they were'nt any more expensive than booking in Sorrento-Having a shuttle bus into Sorrento and back 5 times daily made it easy to explore options for eating outside the hotel as this was the only negative ( we found ) even though they had 2 restaurants only 1 was open as it was early in the season the choice of food was not to our liking and very overpriced for what you got however breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by reservation staff, Hotel Management
Dear Madam Helen, Thanks for the nice words to all our staff and to our hotel. It makes our hard word easier. Looking forward to having you with us again in the near future Saluti from Sorrento and all of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bug surprise how picturesque and wonderful

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Ocean view and sunset towards the Isle of Capri.
Cons: It's an older hotel but maintained beautifully.
Location: Location is about 3 miles outside of the town of Sorrento but good shuttle bus service.
First time in Italy and Sorrento. Delfino did not disappoint at all. Breathtaking scenery and although the hotel is older, it's been kept up quite well. Almost all the rooms overlook the Med and Capri Island and the sunsets are some of the best we've ever seen! We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like the privacy, free of noice of city.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent staff!! Specialy front desk, very helpful, they do everything they can to accommodated your request. Perfect location...and a breath taking view of isle Capri and the Golf of Sorrento. We loved every minute of our stay. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️